We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Week in the Mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Honey Bear Ridge Gatlinburg, TN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honey Bear Ridge Gatlinburg, TN
Beautiful Mountain View Step into your private picnic area with the National Park as your border
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Honey Bear Ridge Gatlinburg, TN
Beautiful Mountain View
Step into your private picnic area with the National Park as your border
Mountain Charm ...
Modern luxuries ... YES
Everything you need for the comforts of a home AWAY
Spacious bedroom with loft , private full bath on its own floor
Awake in elegance and stroll the catwalk to your private balcony with breathtaking mountain views
Game room with pool table
a game of foosball ...
1200 feet of outdoor living space on the decks alone!!
...a little cozy conversation?? and its a queen sleeper too!
A little front porch sittin'... or rockin'
or maybe you prefer 'side' porch sittin'
Step into the National Park within feet of the deck .... hop a trail? Yes, their are trails nearby..
Relax in the hot tub
Step from the front yard..into the Great Smoky Mountain National Park in the blink of an eye!!
Bears??  Why yesss... they are abundant at Hney Bear Ridge ...
Seasonal access to 3 private clubhouses, swimming pools, tennis, gym and more!
Ping Pong...
Everchanging sunrises & sunsets that will take your breath away.......
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
zeusrouch
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
“Week in the Mountains”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Everything was as stated no surprises. Instructions on lock, TV, getting around very complete. Nice place for a great family getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianjwal...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Cabin was very clean and homey. Had a great time. Got to see a couple of Bears our first day there. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikvikBre...
brentwood
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise high above Gatlinburg”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We booked Honey Bear Ridge for our son’s college graduation. This cabin proved perfect for our family—the three levels of living space were the perfect separation yet kept us close as well! Lynn and her family were beyond gracious and helpful before, during, and after our stay! Views from third story deck provided amazing sunrises each morning!! We did not get to see the “resident” nlack bear but did spy a mom with three cubs on trail just behind cabin! Awesome place to stay! You will not be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks so much for the great review! It was a pleasure having your family, and sharing grad photos too :) Best of luck to your baby boy!! I hope you'll be able to come back again. Take care~until next time..... Chris, Lynn & Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“All that it was said to be”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This "cabin" (Davy Crockett never had it so good) perches on the mountain side and is private in spite of the numerous other cabins nearby. Foliage and differences in elevation give that privacy.
The cabin is outfitted with everything necessary for a comfortable stay and offers a variety of entertainment. The pool table, foosball table and the hot tub were all well used during our three night stay.
Steep, tho well maintained, mountain roads allow access to Gatlinburg in less than 15 minutes for even the most timid drivers. Gatlinburg has become the consumate tourist town and offers something for everyone.
Lynn H, the owner, was very helpful and pleasant during the entire leadup and stay.
All in all, well worth the money as a good time was had by all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccasa...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Awesome Mountain Cabin”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a fantastic time staying at Honey Bear Ridge! The cabin truly lived up to our expectations and more! It was perfect for myself, husband, mother-in-law, and 3 children ages 9-12. We loved that there were 3 bedrooms & 3 baths. We had fun in the game room playing pool and fuse ball, and enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a being out and about all day. The cabin was in great condition and beautifully decorated. Plenty of conveniences of home. Lynn the owner was so sweet and helpful, and always available when we had needs or questions. The location was perfect - super close to the action in Gatlinburg, as well as convenient to Smokey Mountain National Park. Views and sunrises from the cabin were breathtaking as well! (See pic). We will definitely be back and will absolutely stay at Honey Bear Ridge again! Thanks Lynn & Chris!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Rebecca,

Thanks so much for the great review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Honey Bear Ridge :) Thank you for taking such great care of Honey Bear. We'd love to have you back in the future... Take care!

Chris, Lynn & Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad5352...
1 review
“Perfect family get away”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We rented Honey Bear Lodge for our children's fall break. We met both sets of grandparents and all stayed together. It was perfect! Each family had a private bed room and bathroom. The cabin was immaculate. The kitchen had all the cooking essentials needed for a long weekend. Sheets and towels were luxurious. We had a lot of fun family fellowship on the balcony and in the game room but plenty of privacy too. It is so close to the park. The views are amazing. We left relaxed, refreshed and ready to jump back into our busy schedules.

The owners were delightful to work with and easily accessible. We can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjendo
Canton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain cabin!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pictures and description exactly as stated. Very beautiful cabin and full of amenities. We were able to experience the beauty of the mountains and its bears first-hand. Lynn was always just a text away for any questions we had and was an excellent resource for us. I highly recommend staying here! Please be advised though: this is a mountain cabin and the road to the cabin is narrow and the drive (and drive way leading to the cabin) is very steep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Heather ,

Thanks so much for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed Honey Bear Ridge - we'd love to have you back again :) Indeed, we are in the mountains, and you must drive up some steep roads to get there, however, all of the roads to the cabin are actually 2 lane ( they do seem narrow at some spots lol), and all are paved and city maintained (thats a BIG plus in the mountains). You just have to remember - the prize is at the top ;-) Take care~until next time... Chris, Lynn & Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing