We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute & Cozy just as described”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of cute cozy cabin

street view of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
street view of cabin
spa tub in bedroom seperate walk in shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
street view of cabin
spa tub in bedroom
seperate walk in shower
back yard
fenced in back yard
hot tub and charcoal grill
front view of cabin
street of cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
momofscoo...
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cute & Cozy just as described”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Decided to visit the Smoky Mountains during a Thanksgiving break. We were really pleased with this little cabin. The details in the description really are point on; CUTE & COZY. The little cabin was nestled between others in a small community that was close to all of the attractions. We enjoyed the option of bringing our basset hound, Scooby with us. Having the whole pack together for Thanksgiving was the only way to go. We were concerned of how clean a pet friendly cabin would be and this one well than met our expectations. Who ever cleans up sure does a good job. We hope to have the option of staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
thank u for the great review.
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDM92511
Silt, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. Quiet surroundings, about 3 miles from the heart of town. At the edge of the artist community. It was clean and less expensive than a chain hotel or condo in town. It was still close enough to restaurants and the attractions. Very private. We stayed 4 nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: The lighting in the living area was dim. The ceiling fan light was not working.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
hope u can stay again in the future.
thanks
jim and ellen, own ers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
“A clean cozy secluded cabin in the woods.”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location of this cabin is great, very little traffic. The cabin was very clean and in excellent condition. Everything was included - dish soap, laundry detergent, paper towels, trash bags, It was like being at home. Easy to find, if you follow the owners directions, not your GPS directions. The only thing that was missing were the TV listings for the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: At the end of the day, the hot tub was great
Liked least: The couch was not comfortable nor were the dining chairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
thanks for the review.
jim and ellen, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funinthes...
Hatboro
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great cabin”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Absolutely loved our stay. Beautifully decorated, comfortable bed. Good location, away from busy downtown. Took about 15 mins to get there. Kitchen had everything we needed. Perfect cabin, felt like home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
glad u enjoyed it.
check out all of my other places also.
jim and ellen hunter, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArSlSm
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Cozy and Sweet”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely loved this cozy corner cabin. It was so clean and neat. The jetted tub and hot tub (outside) were also a big plus! It was perfect for my husband and I. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
hope to see u again in the near future and remember my web site at huntersvacationrentals.com
jim and ellen hunter, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upsman03
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic Pet Friendly Cabin!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you are looking for an immaculate pet friendly cabin in the smokies this is the place. My girlfriend and I went last week and loved it. We also took our boxer dog. Just right for two people and a pet or two. But can accommodate 4 people. Only 5 min from downtown Gatlinburg and about 15 min from pigeon forge. Very quiet, very very clean, great cozy cabin...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
thank u for the great review.
jim and ellen hunter, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calliegir...
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place in the Smokies”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Rented for 5 nights for a solo getaway; wanted something different than a hotel. The cabin could not have been more perfect. Location was very safe in a cute cabin/house neighborhood. Just a few miles short drive to grocery stores, dining, shopping, banks, entrance to Smoky Natl. Park, etc. The decor was cute and cozy with nice added touches-loved the bears on the bed. Kitchen was well stocked with appliances, dishes and utensils. Washer and dryer came in handy. Fire place very nice but too warm to use.Outdoor Jacuzzi perfect after a day of hiking. The place was well maintained, very clean and towels and lines fresh. It was very easy to rent and I spoke directly with the owner, Ellen who was easy to work with. SPECIAL NOTE: follow the directions to the cabin that Ellen provides! My Garmin confused the heck out of me and took me the long way. Another cabin renter that arrived the next day, asked me if I knew a easier way because their navigation system did the same thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, how clean it was and how well maintained it was.
Liked least: Couch needed a refresh on the cushions.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
thank u
jim and ellen, owners
see all of our 9 places in town at huntersvacationrentals.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing