We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the Best vacations I’ve every had!”
other travellers have booked this property
Soaring ceiling, wall of windows and stackedstone fireplace greet you upon arrival at Grand View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Soaring ceiling, wall of windows and stackedstone fireplace greet you upon arrival at Grand View
Outdoor community pool available for use Memorial holiday thru Labor Day. Approx 1.5 mile from cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Soaring ceiling, wall of windows and stackedstone fireplace greet you upon arrival at Grand View
Outdoor community pool available for use Memorial holiday thru Labor Day. Approx 1.5 mile from cabin
The Smoky Mountains during Fall - so lovely and colorful
Ahhh, the warm bubbling water of the hot tub! Relax and unwind after a day of hiking or shopping!
Island with smoothtop electric range and snack bar seating. There are 2 refrigerators!
Spacious, light filled kitchen has granite counters and pretty wood cabinetry.
Amazing views of Mt LeConte, Greenbrier Pinnacle and the Smoky Mountains
Amazing views!
Pretty mountain views delight our guests!
Endless mountain views
All 6 bedrooms have private attached bathrooms!
Main level master bathroom shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KerenaC1
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“One of the Best vacations I’ve every had!”
Reviewed October 1, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This place is just perfect! The pictures do not even do it justice! Everyday was a different view depending on the weather and we couldn’t wait to see what awaited us each day. This chalet is so beautiful and accommodating that you would never even have to leave it the whole time you are there. It’s located very close to everything you would need and most all of the attractions. Bret and Renee are so accommodating and we’re in constant contact with me from the moment I booked until we arrived and during the time we were there even with the simplest of questions, they are masters at customer service! The kitchen has everything you will need and more, ample seating and room for many people, throughout the entire Chalet, gorgeous views, and beautiful decor. You will not be disappointed and this place it worth every penny! Thanks so much for a beautiful and memorable vacation!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy I
1 review
“River view lodge”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was a great cabin love it was pet friendly we have a yorkie and love for her to travel with us the cabin had everything and the view was spectacular would recommend for a big group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for the 5 star review at Grand View Lodge! We are happy to hear that you had a great time at the cabin! Since you have stayed with us now you qualify for a 10% repeat guest discount when you contact us directly! Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S
1 review
“Amazing views from a spacious, yet comfy cabin”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This place was INCREDIBLE! We hosted a get together/reunion with some current/past co-workers and we had a blast here. The weather was a little chilly for most people, so we were happy to stay inside, drink coffee, watch football, play some games, and reconnect with friends. The cabin is spacious enough to comfortably host 20+ people, and has a home-y feel with classy decor. We'd love to revisit sometime soon! Thanks for the great memories!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rscinsc
1 review
“Great large cabin with an even better view”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a group of 12 (6 couples) and this cabin was perfect...more than large enough to keep everyone from bumping into each other.
Large dining room, with large tables (something some of the cabins are lacking)...this allowed the group to all eat dinner together.
Kitchen is decent sized and has a good layout for cooking large meals or for large groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krosmarin...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, clean, perfect location, stunning views!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I brought our kids, their spouses and the grandkids to this beautiful cabin for a week with no plans but to spend quality time together. We could not have picked a more perfect location. The cabin was everything we hoped for and more. There was room for all 12 of us to be in the same room comfortably at the same time, but also find a quiet spot to get away from the noise if needed. The views from the balconies were spectacular! A great place to enjoy the peaceful morning sitting in one of the many rocking chairs, or enjoy star gazing at the end of a long day.

We all love to cook, so we prepared many meals in the spacious kitchen which was well stocked with cookware, serving dishes, and dinner ware. The dining room tables were not only used for family meals but also many nights of everyone gathered round for board and card games.
We went on several hikes within the Greenbrier entrance to the park, which were much less crowded than other parts of the park. We even found a spot where the river was easily accessible and shallow, where we could take the grandkids to explore and play in the water.
We were even greeted by a mama bear and her 2 cubs one morning when taking out the trash. We kept our distance until they decided to head off towards the back of the house into the woods.Other activities we took advantage of in the area were zip lining which was just up the road, shopping along the arts and crafts loop close by, and touring a distillery in downtown Gatlinburg. Since we had the entire family together I hired a photographer for family pictures. We couldn't have asked for a better back drop than the Smoky Mountain National Park!
This vacation is one that the entire family will remember for a long time!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C
1 review
“Excellent Home for Business Meeting/Team Building”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house was perfect. It had plenty of room for 15 of us. The views are the best in the Gatlinburg area. It had a basketball goal, pool table, foosball, video game, hot tub, and more. The views are what set this house apart from the rest though. We saw 2 black bears on our fist night as we were looking down from the balcony. They never came back around, but that was really cool to see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cnardello
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

You won't be disappointed. Location is great and the view is spectacular! The cabin is very roomy and open with all the amenities. My kids loved the game room while we relaxed in the hot tub. We enjoyed hiking, zip lining, shopping and town. So much to do. It never got old. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing