We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lots of positive, but some drawbacks too”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gas Fire Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Gas Fire Place
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Hot tub/ side deck view
Propane Grill
View from front porch
Gatlinburg Trolley stop, only .3 miles away!
Cable car at Ober Gatlinburg
Pullout Queen
Shops at the Glades. Only .2 miles away
Morning Mist Village, .3 miles away
Morning Mist Cafe, .3 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lillyindy
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lots of positive, but some drawbacks too”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of positives with this cabin rental. The cabin was as pictured, very clean and comfortable with a good location. When you arrive, it uses a keypad entry so that reduces the hassle of having to coordinate for a key. This is a cabin for people without accessibility problems. You climb approximately 15 steps to enter. At the entryway, the master bedroom is on the right and the second bedroom is on the left. Each has its own bathroom. The master bath is particularly nice with a separate tub and shower. Then there are about 15 stairs to reach the upper level. The living area and half bath is on the right and the kitchen and dining is on the left. As mentioned very comfortable and nicely decorated. There is no wifi available in the cabin. My interaction with the owner was a Dr. Jekyll/ Mr. Hyde. When I booked, I made a mistake and the owner was very responsive, accomadating, and helpful to resolve my mistake and prior to coming to the cabin. The Mr. Hyde interaction occurred when we arrived at the cabin. My friend traveled separately and arrived earlier at the cabin. She found wi fi networks available but they were secured so she messaged the owner who informed her that there is no wifi with the cabin. My friend then left for Gatlinburg. When I arrived, I also observed the wifi networks and did not know she had already reached out, so I called and left a message asking if there was a secure code. Instead of listening to my message and recognizing, different person and different number, the owner instead instant messaged my friend (which for her was out of the blue) a photo with a guy and a cello. The message stated "I came here to play the cello and to F'ing b'ches (not abbreviated). The concert is over". Needless to say, we were both taken aback by this inappropriate message. So all in all, a positive cabin, no wifi, and a touchy owner. P.S. The toaster also does not work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin- comfort and location
Liked least: lak of wif iand the owner's response
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. I sincerely apologize your stay was tarnished by this incident. Unfortunately we have both been the subject of an inappropriate prank. Your guests contact number had been the last person who had texted/called my phone before this individual sent that inappropriate message.
Regarding the Wi-Fi, we are still on a waiting list from AT&T and are being told "all ports are full" and unable to get service until someone cancels service. One again, I am very sorry this occurred and hope you will consider staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barshier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for all the right reasons.”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family were looking for a place to get away for awhile. I must admit this place was perfect. Close enough to excitement to be able to go everyday we wanted but far enough away to be in peace when we needed. The owners were perfect with responding to any needs we might of had. I know this is where I'm going for our next family outing.

Thank you so much for the memories that me and my family will have, that you helped provide

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M1964040
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a relaxing weekend”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Conveniently located in a quiet, peaceful area, minutes from Gatlinburg, this lovely cabin provided an ideal setting for our mountain retreat. After a day hiking up and back from Mt. LeConte, relaxing in the hot tub on the deck felt great. The cabin was exceptionally well stocked with everything we needed for preparing meals indoors, using the grill, playing board games, and enjoying a delightful weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhavesh12...
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation rental I've ever had...”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was really neat & clean. Had no problems accessing it. Location was just perfect. Neighborhood was really calm & nice. Everything in it was perfect. Everything worked & was in good condition. Reasonable for the price. Whole family had fun. Recommend to everyone. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would book this same cabin again!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The owner was very helpful. There was an AC problem when we arrived but he was already aware and had a repairman there within the first hour. It was horribly hot outside! My teenage kids loved this cabin! Beautiful and affordable!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing