We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay in the mountains close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
I537QOand...
Ansonia, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in the mountains close to downtown”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

great place to stay nice and quiet up in the mountains but close enough to downtown. area was really nice and cabin was cozy and clean would definitely recommend to friends/family and would stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN THE SMOKIES”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would have given this a 5 star, but it needs a few minor upgrades,tub very slippery and high needs a mat or bar to hold on to.Receptacles was not the best.Thereshold board to 1/2 bath not attached to floor.Lightbulbs were out and gash in the shower wall that water can get behind.Towel rack lose from wall But other than all the minor issues it was a great place to stay.Very steep though to get up to the cabin..Its very close to downtown Gatlinburg,close to a grocery store.The owner is very nice and will get back to you very quickly on any issues.So I would highly reccommend this place and we will be staying here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kv61doc
Starkville, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good. Will recommend others”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Its a nice cozy house. We liked and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and close to gatlinburg. We had trouble opening the door lock. It would be better if the owner is easy to contact on phone. Overall, I will recommend others for stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: Owner should be easily contacted on phone
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S
1 review
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved visiting Gatlinburg and staying at this location was perfect. It literally is a short drive into town! The kids loved the community pool and the wifi (of course). The house was roomy and just perfect for our family of 5. I would stay there again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location from there to down town and the kids loved the pool and hot tub.
Liked least: The beds weren't the most comfy and made a lot of noise when getting in and out of them.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal T
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin is wonderful! It was very clean upon arrival and looked just like the pictures and up to date. The kitchen was stocked with everything we could possibly need to cook and eat. The wifi works perfect with no lag or issues connecting and staying connected. The air conditioning works wonderfully and kept the cabin cool with no problems. The hot tub was also in great condition and very clean. The drive to downtown Gatlinburg and pigeon forge, along with all of our other activities was very convenient. There is a grocery store just 5 minutes away. I felt safe in the cabin and neighborhood the whole stay. The owner was awesome to deal with and very helpful! Her response time is faster than anyone I've had to contact through sites such as these and she was always very friendly. I would absolutely stay in this cabin again on my next trip to Tennessee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing