We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Christmas vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here over Christmas and had a wonderful time. We had the king suite and it was great to have that much room. Our 18 year old son slept well on the sofa bed. It was nice to have a living room to watch tv and the fireplace! Our bedroom had a 2 person jacuzzi and that was fun too. The indoor pool was very warm and clean. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly. I would have liked to have a little variation for breakfast after several mornings on the hot bar but the choices were many and all good. They served Barney's coffee and had an omelet station. The view out the window was the mountains. Pretty neat. This is almost to the national park and a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the tram for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountaingal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion G, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
The Clarion Gatlinburg would first like to apologize for not responding sooner, however there were some techinical issues with responding. The hotel is pleased that you shared your holiday season with us. The King Jacuzzi Suite is perfect for any family like yours. The room is very spacious and makes it possible for everyone to enjoy their privacy. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    221
    119
    74
    51
See reviews for
241
202
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sylvester, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The service of this hotel has gone down hill, poor management, poor service, great cooks for breakfast thou and friendly. Will not be staying here again after the many times we have stayed. Pool was closed so it seems automatic door wasnt working, lights were not on. Dirty bathroom. We pay an extra $10.00 for this being a resort, some resort.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delaine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Pool door had to manually open was an automatic door, staff would not turn lights on it was 830 pm, announced goodies at 5 pm daily during holidays, on christmas young man at counter said they were not doing it on christmas day, but yet he was up ther eating cookies. The housekeeping maid seemed to rush us out. My complaints to the hotel came back with excuses that did'nt even go with the complaints. Will find another place to stay from now on

Room Tip: check bathroom out before staying in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scion2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I made reservation tonight online and called the hotel directly to see if I could change my reservations from a queen bed to king bed. On the other end of the phone was a night manager named Deanna who was rude and screaming at me for no reason, telling me that I haven't paid for anything and that my discounted rate wouldn't be honored with my AAA. The only reason I called was to pay more for a King size bed and was treated like an idiot. My stay with them is horrible before even staying with them. I will be calling tomorrow to see if I can get my reservation cancelled.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aduncan912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion G, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
The Clarion Gatlinburg would first like to apologize for not responding sooner, however there were some techinical issues with responding. The hotel regrets that you had an unpleasant experience with a member of our staff. The hotel does not permit such unprofessional customer service and proper action has been taken. We hope that you will still consider the Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg for a future stay. Thank you for taking the time to post the comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here for the weekend before Thanksgiving. Good value. Hotel rooms are nice and clean. Parking is ample and secure. Hotel is located on the outskirts of town so it is easily accessable without having to fight the traffic congestion Gatlinburg is know for. Breakfast was awesome with an omlet station. Also has waffe station. No complaints from us. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on one of the top floors facing the back of the hotel. It was nice and quiet. Rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cajun_girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion G, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
The Clarion Gatlinburg would first like to apologize for not responding sooner, however there were some techinical issues with responding. The hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Had a great stay here. It's conveint to the convention center and the quiet side of the parkway. But in walking distance to a lot of good food and shops. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and nice. Breakfast was more than the usual fare for this chain of hotels. Had lots of hot choices and even will cook omelets to order.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion G, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
The Clarion Gatlinburg would first like to apologize for not responding sooner, however there were some techinical issues with responding. The hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel's location makes it very convenient to access all of downtowns restaurants & shopping. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location to walk anywhere in Gatlinburg. The continental breakfast is good but space is limited and cramped. Our room was clean but were able to hear the people in the room next door "moving around" on their bed. Had to let the water run for a good 5 minutes to get hot water. But over all, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: It's worth a room on the Parkway side if you are in Gatlinburg for a parade. You can sit on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Running_Retirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion G, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
The Clarion Gatlinburg would first like to apologize for not responding sooner, however there were some techinical issues with responding. The hotel would like to thank for taking the time to post such a positive comment and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.8 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg has a sleek, stylized look! From the lobby to rooftop Penthouse Suites and every room in between. Start your morning off right with a delicious full, hot complimentary breakfast including omelets cooked to order and Belgium waffles. The Clarion's location is ideal for everyone! Interested in a scenic drive or hike? The hotel is located only 100 yards from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, the most visited park in the Nation! Want to walk or take a Trolley around downtown Gatlinburg and experience the town's many popular attractions and wide array of restaurants? Not a problem! Clarion Inn & Suites is located right on the Parkway! Thinking about driving to Pigeon Forge to visit Dollywood, Dolly's Splash Country, Titanic Museum Attraction, shopping at Tanger Outlets or seeing Pigeon Forge's many theaters and dinner shows? Clarion is only a short drive away from Pigeon Forge. Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg is "Definitely a Cut Above!". We hope to see you in the Smoky Mountains soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing