We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, wonderful employees ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Highlands Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Highland Condos was an amazing place to stay. The staff was amazing. I'm sorry I'm just now doing this review. Praying your able to rebuild quickly and everyone is safe. I would recommend them to any type of traveler. The kitchens are fully stocked. The views and location are the best anywhere.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Shanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

100% PERFECT THE STAFF IS GREAT and a very nice view of the town of gatlinburg prying for the poeple of gatlinburg ... I Hope the staff is safe and sound cant wait to see evertone again soon ...Thanks Jim C

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jim63632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We came to the Highlands because we have friends that stay there quite often. We were celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary. We stayed in #413 and it was nice and clean with a beautiful view. We loved that we could have a wood burning fire in the cool evenings. It was very private but very close to everything we wanted to do. Loved the extra large shower andcthe over all cleaniness of this condo. We will return!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vickies561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The condo was really nice. We had a few minor issues....the stopper in the master bathroom wouldn't come up for us and wasn't sure how to switch out towels but a trip to the office fixed that by the time we came back from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

The view is really nice of downtown Gatlinburg, especially at night when everything is lit up on the strip. The daytime view of the mountains from the balcony is breathtaking.

I will come back and stay here whenever possible.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This was our first time to the mountains. My boyfriend and I arrived after 3am for our 2 night stay for our anniversary. It was very easy to find our condo. Once inside we were VERY pleased! We stayed in 202 and it was exactly as described. The pictures don't do it justice! The view of the mountains is BREATHTAKING! Waking up to theight sunrise over the mountains is something I'll never forget! There are not enough good words to describe the Highlands. We will definitely make this our go-to for moubrains vacations!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbcooper2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Very good. We liked 512 much better than 510. Furniture more comfortable. And decorated very pretty. we have stayed at the Highlands for many years and continue to enjoy each stay and will continue to return.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at The Highlands Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you so much for the prayers. Prayers are keeping Gatlinburg lifted and moving on! Please keep them coming! Gatlinburg will rebuild and be better then before. Come see us again and visit Gatlinburg often!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

This was at least our 18th trip to the Highlands!! We honeymooned, there, and try to get back once a year, at least. We've been there at different times of the year and have always been happy to be back in the mountains!!

Room Tip: Room 209 is where we stayed. There was a minor problem with the Fridge/Freezer - but this was repai...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,332 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.8 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highlands Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highlands Condominium

Address: 855 Campbell Lead Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4325
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: $173 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Highlands was severely damaged in the Gatlinburg wildfires on November 28. We are now in the process of rebuilding the Premier Condominium Development. This will be a brand new property and will be reopened as soon as possible. Hopefully within 18 months. Bordered on three sides by the scenic Great Smoky Mountains National Park, this luxurious venue offers 64 one to three bedroom, fully furnished condominiums with romantic stone fireplaces, private entrances, private balconies with panoramic views of Mt. LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains, fully equipped kitchens, relaxing whirlpools, and private baths for every bedroom. On site amenities include two outdoor pools, a large sun deck, two saunas, two hot tubs, and an exercise room.Why Choose Highlands Condominiums for Your Gatlinburg Vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains? Incomparable Views! Our name says it all! The Highlands Condos are located in Gatlinburg's most prime location, surrounded by the National Park and near Ober Gatlinburg with direct access to downtown. Our views are genuine; breathtaking from each private balcony, it is guaranteed not to disappoint! Our location makes it possible to avoid Gatlinburg traffic by following the bypass to your comfortable condo awaiting you. Two beautiful outdoor pools overlooking Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park make your vacation a delight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Highlands Condominium Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing