We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurel Inn Condominiums(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marshall's Creek Rest Motel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
309
102
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
102
20
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 441 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2016

100% PERFECT THE STAFF IS GREAT and a very nice view of the town of gatlinburg prying for the poeple of gatlinburg ... I Hope the staff is safe and sound cant wait to see evertone again soon ...Thanks Jim C

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jim63632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016

We came to the Highlands because we have friends that stay there quite often. We were celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary. We stayed in #413 and it was nice and clean with a beautiful view. We loved that we could have a wood burning fire in the cool evenings. It was very private but very close to everything we wanted to do. Loved the extra large shower andcthe over all cleaniness of this condo. We will return!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vickies561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016

The condo was really nice. We had a few minor issues....the stopper in the master bathroom wouldn't come up for us and wasn't sure how to switch out towels but a trip to the office fixed that by the time we came back from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

The view is really nice of downtown Gatlinburg, especially at night when everything is lit up on the strip. The daytime view of the mountains from the balcony is breathtaking.

I will come back and stay here whenever possible.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016

This was our first time to the mountains. My boyfriend and I arrived after 3am for our 2 night stay for our anniversary. It was very easy to find our condo. Once inside we were VERY pleased! We stayed in 202 and it was exactly as described. The pictures don't do it justice! The view of the mountains is BREATHTAKING! Waking up to theight sunrise over the mountains is something I'll never forget! There are not enough good words to describe the Highlands. We will definitely make this our go-to for moubrains vacations!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbcooper2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Very good. We liked 512 much better than 510. Furniture more comfortable. And decorated very pretty. we have stayed at the Highlands for many years and continue to enjoy each stay and will continue to return.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W, Manager at The Highlands Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2017

Thank you so much for the prayers. Prayers are keeping Gatlinburg lifted and moving on! Please keep them coming! Gatlinburg will rebuild and be better then before. Come see us again and visit Gatlinburg often!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews