We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price and clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Rowlett, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good price and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My friend and I stayed 2 nights. They don't have rooms with 2 beds, so I took the sofa bed. The sofa bed was hard to open fully, and we had to get help with it the first night. The sofa bed was sleepable, but not particulary comfortable. It does have a kitchenette, but we really didn't need it. The bathroom sink was separate from the tub/shower and toilet, which made it impossible to put a night light up (important if you're staying in different places for 3 weeks) as the plugs are in the sink area. The TV was large, and the sofa was comfortable as a sofa. There's a Friday's within walking distance. It seems to be in a pretty good neighborhood, and we were only 5 miles from the Metro station.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasFox D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen d, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Because you matter to us, we personally read each review and use your insight to take note of our guest's needs. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and provide quality service. All 120 of our Suites have been NEWLY RENOVATED and that includes our Sofa Sleepers. Therefore, most of our sofas are still in that NEW faze and have not been "broken in" so to speak, or rather slept on such as those in older hotels. The design of our bathrooms was based upon research/guest surveys that suggested having the sink/mirrored vanity area separate from the restroom would allow more functionality. However, your comments have been duly noted and upon your next visit we will be happy to try and accommodate you with another source of power for your illumination needs. Also...if I may suggest, that the next time you are visiting the area with friends or family, please contact us and request a Two Bedroom Suite. There are two kinds, (A) Standard Two Bedroom Suite and (B) Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite. Both have separate bedrooms with individual bathrooms, a shared living room area with pull-out sofa sleeper and a fully equipped kitchen. The main difference between these two suites is that the Standard has 2 beds and the Deluxe has 3 beds. We provide 1 King Bed in one bedroom and in the case of the Deluxe, not 1 but 2 Queen Beds in the other room. With these two types of Suites (Standard Two Bedroom two Bath and Deluxe Two Bedroom two Bath) I am sure your next stay will be more comfortable and you will all enjoy an equally restful night's sleep. Please feel free to contact us to discuss the appropriate option that will better enhance your stay. Thank you once again and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sleep Well,
Tia B. Major, CHSP
Director of Sales and Marketing
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    62
    21
    10
    12
See reviews for
80
18
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I am a Drama & Theater Teacher from New York City and up and coming Playwright and Screenwriter. The Residence Inn Greenbelt allowed me to shoot my Promotional Film Trailer for my play "Am I My Brother's Keeper?" this past Memorial Day Weekend. What can I say about the staff? They are wonderful!! From the general manager Allen who gave me his blessing for the shoot, to the Guest Relations Agent Kesha, who provided me with an early check-in as soon as I arrived from New York City at 11 AM, to the Assistant Manager Chad who checked on me during the shoot- the staff at Residence Inn Greenbelt is truly like no other! Kesha even called me when I was stuck in traffic in Baltimore, to let me know my Make-Up Artist had arrived. Hosekeep was excellent and the staff throughout the property are very friendly. The grounds at this hotel are beautiful and the rooms have been immaculately renovated. You won't be disappointed! My cast was impressed with the suite I rented for the shoot. My play premieres in Maryland September 15, 2012 and you best believe that I will be staying at the Residence Inn Greenbelt when I come down from New York City for rehearsals this summer. Once again, thank you so much to the staff of the Residence Inn Greenbelt for helping to make my dreams a reality!!!!

Landra V. Phillips
CEO, Writer, Director, @ Six Feet High Productions

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoeticJustice08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen d, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
WOW! Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you will keep up the great work you are doing. We are all looking forward to seeing your finished production. Please keep in touch Landra, and as they say in the theater "Break A Leg" but not literally :o))

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
325 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night, in town to visit a close friend. We selected the hotel based on the following factors: 1. larger room (studio), kitchen, location, and pool area. We were not disappointed.

The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was bright, open, airy and clean. I loved the decor and the furnishings. Very new, fresh and updated.

Because it had a full fridge and small kitchen with ample counter space, we were able to set up a small spread of snack foods and drinks for our visit. We also learned that if you are staying for an extended time and need groceries, that the hotel staff will go shopping for me at no additional fee. (Of course, you pay for the groceries!)

I would find it very easy and comfortable to stay here for am extended period of time. The room was like a small apartment with everything you need!

We sat poolside for an hour or two and there were many families taking advantage of this great pool area. The BBQ area is very nice. Large stainless steel grill was getting put to good use the day of our visit!

We also made it to a Starbucks the next day in less than 5 minutes by car!

If in area again, will return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen d, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are simply delighted to have had you here with us when you could have had your choice of thousands of hotels. It is always nice to see our guest enjoying themselves and making use of the many amenities we provide. In the "hotel world" we think of the Residence Inn as more than just a hotel, but a Home Away From Home for our guest. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back upon your return.

Sincerely,
Tia B. Major, CHSP
Director of Sales and Marketing
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for four nights while visiting our daughter at the University of Maryland and catching some major league baseball in Baltimore. Location was perfect for what we wanted to do and the price was competitive with a standard hotel room. We liked the space in the one bedroom suite for an extended stay. Front desk and housekeeping staff were efficient and professional. The suite was very clean and well stocked with dishes, glasses, etc. One minor annoyance was that housekeeping seemed to occur late in the day when we were returning from sightseeing when we wanted to relax and have some quiet time. All in all a quite good experience and we will return when in College Park.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen d, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear SCShaker,
Thanks to our wonderful guest such as you and your lovely wife, we hope to change that 5 of 5 status real soon. We thank you for your honest review and we apologize for the minor housekeeping annoyance. So... your daughter attends the University of Maryland, what a great experience! We often accommodate guest who are visiting loved ones at the University. Before you know it your baby will be graduating, but you don't have to wait until then for another visit to the Residence Inn Greenbelt. Our doors will always be open and we will be waiting to welcome you once again.

Wishing You & Your Family All the Best,
Tia

Tia B. Major, CHSP
Director of Sales and Marketing
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I enjoyed everything about this Hotel. The location was wonderful and it was close to a variety of eating and shopping places. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. The desk clerk and shuttle driver were very pleasant. The morning buffet was delicious as was the evening meal. I will recommend this hotel to all of my co-workers who have to come that way. I had a late flight and there was no problem getting a late checkout. The room was clean, cozy and comfortable. I will definitely stay there when my job sends me back to New Carrollton.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen d, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Dawn W,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience while visiting our hotel. It is our goal to make each visit a stay you'll remember fondly and judging by your comments, we have succeeded. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes,
Tia

Tia B. Major, CHSP
Director of Sales and Marketing
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oyster Bay
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have stayed in this particular hotel several times as it is close to DC with a much better rate than DC hotels. I very much appreciated the fact that the front desk clerk upgraded me to a suite without having to ask. Recognizing repeat customers is always a win-win for botht he hotel and the customer. Only negative is that the breakfast was a little disappointing quality wise.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen d, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
How many times have we heard "LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!" and the old "You get what you pay for"? Well here at the Residence Inn Greenbelt we have managed to merge the best of both worlds. Like you, many of our guests appreciate the value of a good location and quality service. We are pleased to be able to provide you with both. As you know we are centrally located and close to major points of interest. We understand our guests' need for quality service at a reasonable price especially during these economic times. That's why we make it one of our goals to promote the best value for the many services that we provide such as Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free Internet, Free Business Center, Free Sports Court, Free Evening Manager's Reception, and Free Shuttle Service and yes... Free Upgrades whenever possible to our wonderful guest such as you. We are always improving and coming up with ways to enhance your stay. So thank you for taking the time to write and here's a BIG, Welcome Back Rick! Our Doors Are Always Open.

Until We Meet Again,
Tia

Tia B. Major, CHSP
Director of Sales, CHSP
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Have stayed here several times with most recent visit on 5/16/12. Hotel is nice and has been recently remodeled. Very close to U of Maryland which was the reason for our visit. Rooms are clean and the staff is courteous and helpful. Free breakfast is an added benefit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allen d, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Craig L.,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Newly Renovated Suites. We honestly believe that "Cleanliness is next to..." well in this case the University of Maryland (smile). We pride ourselves on providing every guest with a clean room, a pleasant stay and service so memorable that you will return again and again. Thank you for allowing us to be of service and we look forward to your return.

Sleep Well Craig L.,
Tia

Tia B. Major, CHSP
Director of Sales and Marketing
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 km away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Greenbelt

Property: Residence Inn Greenbelt
Address: 6320 Golden Triangle Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3230
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Greenbelt Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing