We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“QUALITY INN GREENSBORO, NC- HORRIBLE PET FRIENDLY MOTEL!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greensboro East Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greensboro East Motel
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“QUALITY INN GREENSBORO, NC- HORRIBLE PET FRIENDLY MOTEL!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

I would not suggest it to anyone much less anyone traveling with a pet. We were originally scheduled to stay in this place up to 2 weeks but we didn't even last 24 hours. The front desk staff was friendly but very unprofessional. We are traveling with a small dog so we stayed in a pet friendly room. It was so nasty. EVERYTHING was dated. We had a microwave and fridge from the 80s, the outlets didn't work, the carpet was sticky, it was HUMID, internet was slow, the outside and bathroom doors didn't close properly, and I could keep going. I felt like I was sleeping in a public bathroom. When I worry about my health and safety somewhere there is nothing good to say about it. As soon as we got into our room I was searching for another hotel and we checked out this morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajc1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    6
    17
    31
See reviews for
26
9
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

Noticed when we arrived that there were not enough towels and washcloths for 4 people, called front desk she said " I will have them there by 6am." ....6:15 still no towels, called front desk he said " sorry, housekeeping will not be in until 9:00, I dont know why she promised you they would be there by 6." Ants all over bathroom and sink area, walls, and floor. Complained when checking out about the poor service and the ants and the guy did not even bother to apologize. Will NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennis97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

My wife and I were traveling to Raleigh, NC with our dog and needed a pet-friendly hotel (reasonably priced) for one night in Greensboro. After checking out the different sites (Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, etc.), I thought I found a nice hotel, at a fair price. Though pets were allowed, no mention was made regarding price. Instead of booking online, I decided to call the discount provider and get clarification regarding price for a pet. I was shocked that the fee for our dog (a 4 pound Chihuahua) was $75.....almost what the room itself cost!! I said "no thanks" and searched again. This time, I found The Quality Inn and Suites on Cedar Park Rd. When we arrived, we were blown away by the hotel. It was newly painted, when we opened the room door, it smelled clean, it WAS clean, a good bed, just terrific. The continental breakfast was very adequate, and the staff polite and helpful. We've stayed at pet-friendly hotels in the past that were dirty and in need of some TLC, but this place was excellent. We would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Liked — Clean room and buildings
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRDFletcher_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2008

We were looking for a place to say & it looked ok from the road. Went in & booked a room. The room was so shabby looking that we went back to the desk & checked out. As we looked around we saw noone else there--looked like a ghost town!
Yucky and kinda scarey. Stay away!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank vatofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2008

ok..so for the price I wasn't expecting much, but the pictures did not represent the place very well.

Upon arrival our room was ok...bathroom still had hair on the floor. The rooms are old and dingy. I never saw the "redone" rooms they talked about on the website.

We are workout people, so we always book a hotel with a gym. We thought we were smart at first, the pictures looked nice and there was nowhere safe to run outside. well...the gym had one extremely old walking thing that resembled a treadmill...but wasn't safe for running. The bike was completely broken and the seat fell all the way to the lowest setting when anyone got on. There was no other cardio equipment (I guess the photographer was good with the use of mirrors)

THe one lifting station was so old it could have possibly injured anyone who tried to use it.

I tried to get wireless and was unsuccessful for all but about 10 minutes. When I went to the front desk, they told me to try to access the wireless from the hotel next door (i don't think that is what the hotel meant by "free Wireless").

The pool was actually OK, but is was extremely small and had lots of kids running around without supervision. It is also not too relaxing to lay out with grounds workers staring the girls in bikinis, while they weed wack right near the pool

The almost comical part is the soda machines, they take your money, but you only get Mountain Dew regardless of what button you push,

This is a bad location for a hotel if you want to actually eat or go out for a drink without driving. There was nothing anywhere close by...not to mention there was a racing motorcycle convention all weekend so there was loud music and revving engines at all hours...totally ignored by the staff

I would recommend a happy hour, small bar, or evening snack area to the staff.. If you need to stay in this location, spend the few extra dollars and stay in the holiday inn express next door. I snuck in to take a peek and it was fantastic.

  • Liked — free breakfast
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cmaulicin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
5.1 km away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#49 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
10.2 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
11.1 km away
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro East Motel

Property: Greensboro East Motel
Address: 3114 Cedar Park Rd, Greensboro, NC 27405-9657 (Formerly Days Inn Greensboro East)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Greensboro East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Quality Inn
Quality Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing