We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
194
90
20
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
90
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetcolonial stylestandard roomgreat boutiquethe riverboutique hotelbreakfast was excellentbars and restaurantsroom was spacious and cleanphnom penhceiling fanfive minute walknice balconyno liftstayed here for two nightsair conditioningtuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 307 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We stayed here as part of our Honeymoon. Gorgious french colonial style building with a great Breakfast. 5 minutes walk from the waterfront and the waterfront restaurants and bars. The room was well air conditioned, which was a god send in the heat of cambodia. Th bread basket which come complimentary with your breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GerardM1850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We have been 3 days in this wonderful Boutique Hotel. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Smiling faces are everywhere. The room was spacious and clean and beds comfy. The breakfast is a-la-card and choices are okay if you stay only a few days. The Crepes have been the best we ever had so far. From the hotel it is only a few minutes walk to shops, Restaurants. Thanks to the entire hotel staff for this wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank avb906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

After traveling for two weeks around Cambodia, our stay at the Columns was nice but basic. Considering the size of Kampot and the alternatives, this hotel is a good choice. As noted, the rooms are simple, not luxurious, but more importantly they are clean. The ceiling fan and air conditioner kept the room cool. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and linens were clean. Hot water takes a while to arrive so patience is required.

Although not river front, you are only a few minutes away from the bar boats and restaurants. The area is safe during the day and evening even though the street lighting at night could be better. The relatively isolated location also ensures a quiet and peaceful stay.

Breakfast is decent with a handful of choices including mango juice, tea and coffee. The hotel does not offer lunch or dinner but many restaurants are nearby.

The wi-fi worked most of the time but signal strength wasn't great. Tours and tuk-tuks can be organized by the front desk staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank The_Canadian_Drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

2 steps away from the riveside, lovely restored in colonial style, with all the comforts you need such as fridge, wifi, safe, air conditioning, and a very nice breakfast! definitely worth a stay! price affordable

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank effemmeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We made a last minute booking when we found out we had a bank holiday coming up, so we rang on a Thursday and booked rooms for the long weekend. The staff were very helpful on arrival. I had the standard room which was nicely decorated, plenty big and had good air con. The room was spotlessly clean.
The room rate included breakfast which was about four or five choices, I'd recommend the fruit plate which was lovely and fresh and came with homemade yoghurt.
Location was great, a street back from the river, not beside any loud bars so very quiet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dublineile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews