We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
194
90
20
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
90
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetcolonial stylestandard roomgreat boutiquethe riverboutique hotelbreakfast was excellentbars and restaurantsroom was spacious and cleanphnom penhceiling fanfive minute walknice balconyno liftstayed here for two nightsair conditioningtuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 307 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The hotel is in the central part of the town, in a quiet street. Rooms are cozy and clean, even if the restroom could be improved to make it more stylish inline with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is outstanding as it allows you to order from a choice of really good dishes which are both tasty and healthy (no depressing buffet). Service is very good and the colonial style was totally boosting our Kampot experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street have a balcony, but the inner ones with no balcony are the best if you want silence.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Lovely room with the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a hotel - ever! Good shower. The hotel staff were great and the service was fantastic. The hotel has a small restaurant / coffee shop in the lobby serving really good food. I was there during the rainy season and the hotel had umbrellas for the guests to use when they went out - a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortkates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The Columns is one (or three) old houses revitalised as a small hotel offering a dozen or so rooms over three or four floor. My room had a tiny sunny balcony overlooking the street, and the hotel is just a short stroll away from the river, many restaurants, many massage places, and a couple of small supermarkets. Breakfasts are very good and the helpful staff will call a taxi or a motorbike for you to go on to your next destination. Lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hallomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We stayed here as part of our Honeymoon. Gorgious french colonial style building with a great Breakfast. 5 minutes walk from the waterfront and the waterfront restaurants and bars. The room was well air conditioned, which was a god send in the heat of cambodia. Th bread basket which come complimentary with your breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GerardM1850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We have been 3 days in this wonderful Boutique Hotel. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Smiling faces are everywhere. The room was spacious and clean and beds comfy. The breakfast is a-la-card and choices are okay if you stay only a few days. The Crepes have been the best we ever had so far. From the hotel it is only a few minutes walk to shops, Restaurants. Thanks to the entire hotel staff for this wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank avb906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews