We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
118
76
33
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
76
33
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phnom penh the ground floor kep beach speak good english nice swimming pool kep national park comfortable rooms turret wifi fridge hill bugs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

What a shame that what could be a lovely hotel has been neglected and allowed to fall into ruin. The gardens are beautiful and birds are a delight to see, But I fear the baboon that sat on one of the roof tops gave up looking for easy pickings. The room we had was in a turret of 3 winding around poorly painted handrails. The room was pleasant but it had such rickety furniture it would have been a shame to sit on it in fear of doing ourselves an injury. The room was pleasant but the towels and the changing of the bed linen left a lot to desire considering w were the only two guests in what they classed as a resort. The pool was not available as it was being treated to get it to a respectable colour, we avoided it to protect our health after it had been treated. The ambience of this place could have so much to offer. A romantic dining area and bar that was not in use as they don't have a chef a massage area that was no longer in use. Breakfast was a choice of either fried eggs or an omelette with some bread and butter. On the second day we had a treat of orange juice. What a shame that the management have lost the plot here as it offers so much. We would never return.

Room tip: you could probably have the choice of any room as there would be no other guests
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank the_clerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

From a personal experience, this is the worst place we have been so far (and we have been travelling to a few!). No value for money, dirty bathroom, ants, dirty towels, broken shower, dirty restaurant, inattentive staff, uncomfortable bed, no security, poor lighting and four ‘lovely’ dogs (next door) that bark every time you go into the hotel at night. We have paid a lot less and had a better experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank migsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

I am never quick to write reviews but I had to write this because of our horrible experience. We booked a room for 3 nights at Spring Valley but when we arrived yesterday the owner told us there were no rooms available. She lied and said we did not book. It is Chinese NY, so there were no rooms available anywhere else in Kep, either. We had to turn around and drive 3+ hours back to Phnom Penh with our four young children. They were devastated, as were we, as we really needed a break from the city. We have stayed at Spring Valley many times and loved it, but no longer. There is a new owner and she is dishonest. Unfortunately a once beautiful resort will not last.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sunshineinppenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Awful, very poor and bad service.., we have 2 rooms booked and confirmed, but were simply told that no room available upon our arrival!.., never take risk to go there again!

It was very very bad experience we ever had!!

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Connector755884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

This is the worst hotel we have stayed in Cambodia .
The rooms stink, there was no hot water, the breakfast was the worst EVER with only bread and eggs and the general atmosphere is terrible.

I would AVOID this place

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank COLLINUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews