We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
381
161
63
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
161
63
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mile bridge great hotel room was clean king suite easy access complimentary breakfast would stay here again parking lot short drive business trip a great stay front desk staff pensacola andrews inns refrigerator cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 640 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Located midway between Pensacola Airport and Pensacola Beach, we chose this hotel for a one-night stay on way home and were pleasantly surprised. Easy check-in, friendly staff, very large room that included a microwave and kitchenette. Clean and comfortable. Moderate sized pool and above-average breakfast.
We dined at a family-owned Italian restaurant, Lillo's, located next door and the meal was excellent! Good choice and easy walk to and from.
This hotel seemed to be a popular spot, as it appeared to be at capacity, but that didn't stop them from greeting me each time I went in and out the door.
Overall, fine quality Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chendabrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We stayed here for a family wedding.

Pros: better-than-average breakfast, adequate space in room, hotel staff were extremely positive, clean, safe neighborhood

Not as great: internet does not work for many devices, no signs anywhere locating important items like the ice machine (I had to keep calling the front desk to find anything), location is not easy to get in and out of, the hotel is not well marked from the street so it is easy to miss the first time by it (You have to be past the entrance drive to see the sign). But then I found nowhere in Florida do they think to put up signs to anywhere. Must be a Florida thing.

My sister had arranged with the staff beforehand to give a specially made bag to each family as we checked in. Staff consistently forgot to give those in our group a bag. Other than that the staff were excellent.

All in all, we might chose to stay here again. It was clean and convenient to family in the area.

Ordinarily breakfast is not important to us, but for those of you who like a good breakfast - this place is great. It is the normal fare, but a step up. For example, they had more toppings for the make-your-own-waffles. They also had a couple hot choices each day that were good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Easy to get to from the airport. Great location and easy access to restaurants. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank oramos17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed a weekend. There was a mistake booking and only one night was reserved. Staff helped us out, were very helpful. Decent location. Close to Pensacola and Pensacola beach. Not a whole lot of great places to eat right by the hotel but close enough to everything that it wasn’t that painful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank robdC8883OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Not a great location, not near anything except a Taco Bell.. saff was meh very average at best. In my room there were flying roaches that were living in the drapes and behind the mini fridge. Needless to say I chocked it up to being in Florida.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank duaneDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweeks2017, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

We are so sorry this was your experience at our property! I have sent you a follow up email regarding your stay with us and a way that we would like to make it right. Again, we apologize and we hope you'll visit us again in the future and have a much more positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews