We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
381
161
63
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
161
63
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mile bridge great hotel room was clean king suite easy access complimentary breakfast would stay here again parking lot short drive business trip a great stay front desk staff pensacola andrews inns refrigerator cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 640 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We checked in on the 6th of October for a couple day to just get away. Being a Hilton honors member you expect some things. One is to be greeted as a member which I was not, nor did I get the complimentary bottled water. When we got to our room I noticed there was no hotel guide, which we still didn’t have after letting the hotel front desk know. We also were missing a simple do not disturb sign, which we were told to pick up at front desk along with the water. Room has really no where to but clothes except for wire racks. They also have no safe which should be used if the guest are going to the pool or beach. Coffee pot in room sucks, upgrade to Keurigs. The air conditioner in the room is loud and never stops running even at night. The complimentary breakfast had cold eggs and dried up sausage. This is our first time here and probably our last. As for by a Hilton honors member, this is not a hotel for you.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Generally a nice facility as most Hampton's are. Our reservation was for 6 night's in a king suite. After driving all day from St. Louis, upon check-in learned that a king suite was not available. After I calmed down, the desk rep. said our standard room would be comped for that night. They moved us into a king suite for the remainder of our stay. Very pleased with room, service personnel, and complimentary morning breakfasts.

Room Tip: Top floor (4th) was very quiet even though it appeared the hotel was full every night.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R816ZKstevenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Located midway between Pensacola Airport and Pensacola Beach, we chose this hotel for a one-night stay on way home and were pleasantly surprised. Easy check-in, friendly staff, very large room that included a microwave and kitchenette. Clean and comfortable. Moderate sized pool and above-average breakfast.
We dined at a family-owned Italian restaurant, Lillo's, located next door and the meal was excellent! Good choice and easy walk to and from.
This hotel seemed to be a popular spot, as it appeared to be at capacity, but that didn't stop them from greeting me each time I went in and out the door.
Overall, fine quality Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chendabrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We stayed here for a family wedding.

Pros: better-than-average breakfast, adequate space in room, hotel staff were extremely positive, clean, safe neighborhood

Not as great: internet does not work for many devices, no signs anywhere locating important items like the ice machine (I had to keep calling the front desk to find anything), location is not easy to get in and out of, the hotel is not well marked from the street so it is easy to miss the first time by it (You have to be past the entrance drive to see the sign). But then I found nowhere in Florida do they think to put up signs to anywhere. Must be a Florida thing.

My sister had arranged with the staff beforehand to give a specially made bag to each family as we checked in. Staff consistently forgot to give those in our group a bag. Other than that the staff were excellent.

All in all, we might chose to stay here again. It was clean and convenient to family in the area.

Ordinarily breakfast is not important to us, but for those of you who like a good breakfast - this place is great. It is the normal fare, but a step up. For example, they had more toppings for the make-your-own-waffles. They also had a couple hot choices each day that were good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Easy to get to from the airport. Great location and easy access to restaurants. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank oramos17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews