We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$26
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bai Heng Hotel(Yiwu)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
15
15
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
15
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsawesome hotelrecommend this hotel to anyonegreat optionbreakfast spreadwalking distancefutian marketchinese restaurantcabsappluggagetubacsleepdistrictmarriottamenitiestrade
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

This is my third visit this awesome hotel. This is great nice hotel. The room so large. The bathroom really awesome with single room for shower, complete with bowl bath tub. Wifi very stable. Brakfast so many choices.. The gym complete enough for cardio workout and weight training. Tje staff very friendly. The nearest location is district one

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Su Wen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcentury2016, 预订部 at Sanding New Century Grand Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear guest: Thank you for staying in Yiwu Kaiyuan sanding Hotel, the hotel in the "small sea, a shopper's paradise" reputation of the Zhejiang Yiwu International Trade City, located in the Futian wetland park close at hand, the beautiful panoramic view of live. Your high evaluation gives us a lot of joy and encouragement, and it is always the way of hospitality for the Kaiyuan hotel. Kaiyuan Hotel, enjoy what you think, we sincerely look forward to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Breakfast is almost the same every day, not hot enough and no flavor.

Customer service needs improvement, specially the restaurant staff often get together
chatting and ignore customer needs.

The room temperature is not controllable. It maintains from 24 ~28 degrees Celsius. Too hot and dry, it is impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cst100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcentury2016, other at Sanding New Century Grand Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Honorable guest: Hello! Thank you for staying in Yiwu sanding New Century hotel! I am very sorry for not bringing you a good service experience. We will continue to do our best to improve the service and look forward to your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

we stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights and obviously being Indian from Singapore we did raise a few brows as this was a typical Chinese Hotel with Grand lobby area and very lavish decor. We were given a room on 15th Floor and overlooking a large hole in the ground with green water. nevertheless the view was nice on cold winter nights

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Razta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcentury2016, other at Sanding New Century Grand Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear guest: Thank you for staying in Yiwu Sanding Grand New Century hotel! I am very glad that you have a pleasant stay experience. We will continue to work hard to provide you with better service so that you can feel the warmth and comfort of your home every time you stay in. Your affirmation also gives us great encouragement, and I hope to give us more encouragement next time. Provide for every Guests feel at home. guests from afar warm service, is our continuous pursuit! We sincerely look forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

The location is superb, just across district 1 Yi Wu Trading Center, is walking distance to explore the trading center, and the trading center is connected from district 1 to 12.
There is a mall just behind the hotel, where you can try various restaurants from local taste to european taste, the price is very affordable and the taste is very good.
Inside the hotel is very nice, very clean, and the breakfast is SUPERB. With the price i paid to stay at the hotel, it is very worth it.

And the best of all is the assistent manager Mr. Miquel Chen/ Miquel Chan (I'm sorry for misspelling). He is very helpful.
At the end of our stay, we have to check out very early in the morning @5AM, and our family contain of total 6 adults and 2 kids, with lots of big luggages, need a big car to fit us. He works "hard" to make sure we get the car.
He also managed to get us, "a take away breakfast" so we don't left feeling starving in the morning.
For all his help, we said "Thank you very much, it means a lot to us"

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vierelle_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcentury2016, 预订部 at Sanding New Century Grand Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear guest: Thank you for staying in Yiwu Sanding New Century Grand hotel! I am very glad that you have a pleasant stay experience. We will continue to work hard to provide you with better service so that you can feel the warmth and comfort of your home every time you stay in. Your affirmation also gives us great encouragement, and I hope to give us more encouragement next time. Provide for every Guests feel at home. guests from afar warm service, is the constant pursuit of kaiyuan! Kaiyuan Hotel, enjoy what you think, we sincerely look forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

I have visited Yiwu a few times on business but always on my own , on this trip I was accompanied by my wife.

As Chinese hotels ( and probably hotels all over the world ) can be a mixed bag I decided not to take any risks and book at the Sanding New Century hotel.

I booked a Deluxe suite with Garden View as that was within my budget and it looked like a fairly decent mid range offering. , Having read the reviews on T/A I followed up the booking with a email to the hotel requesting a corner room as that seemed to offer the best views of the gardens (not really gardens , just a park across the road , however it is very big).

I have to say that the hotel is new and next door to the Marriott , it is in excellent decorative order and is definitely a 4 star hotel with all the trimmings.

We had room 1905 which was a corner room and the views from it were outstanding , there is development taking place (new tower blocks) to the side of the hotel but as yet there is just a hole in the ground. If you get a room facing that side then you might feel a bit blue :( .

The bed was absolutely amazing and the quality of the linen cannot be faulted , the linen is changed everyday so after a long day of walking you will drift off to sleep in no time at all.

There is free wifi as well as a ethernet cable connection , the television has primarily all chinese channels except for 2 which show western movies one after another , our room had a sofa as well as a desk , the room was spacious and light (possibly due to the windows on 2 sides of the room).

Breakfast is an abundant buffet with mainly Chinese food , however there is ample fruit , cereals & pastries which is sufficient to stop a westerner from going hungry.

Futian market is literally across the road and there is a new shopping center just around the corner with an Imax cinema .

Overall I found it hard to fault this hotel , the staff at the hotel are pleasant enough and it would be a big bonus if more of them spoke English .

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near the Futian market in Tiwu.

Room Tip: Corner rooms must be the best if the have a garden view, Room 1905
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcentury2016, 经理 at Sanding New Century Grand Hotel Yiwu, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear guest: Thank you for staying in Yiwu Sanding New Century Grand hotel! I am very glad that you have a pleasant stay experience. We will continue to work hard to provide you with better service so that you can feel the warmth and comfort of your home every time you stay in. Your affirmation also gives us great encouragement, and I hope to give us more encouragement next time. Provide for every Guests feel at home. guests from afar warm service, is the constant pursuit of kaiyuan! Kaiyuan Hotel, enjoy what you think, we sincerely look forward to your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews