We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inadept and not effective”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Haven Island Resorts
Ranked #100 of 189 Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Had made the reservations 5 days before and transferred online, expected a better service from the resort. There is nothing in the resort except indoor games like chess, carroms TT. The garden is not clean, The rooms are dusty and bug ridden, fungus and damp furniture. the phones dont work and in the night for emergencies you have to call on the managers cellphone and then he directs his staff. A menu card in the cafe is of no use, they dont serve what is on the menu, they only serve what they can make for the day. what you ask for from the menu is always a NO !
The good thing the room faces the lake unfortunate its ridden with Big Red Ants because of the plants intercepting the balcony, lake and the trees around the balcony

Room Tip: Not for a family with kids, watch out for bugs / insects and if your still there do call them manage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sajumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2014

Over all experience is nice...location is fantastic...Service was good...though the food was below average...The best part they take the customer to their hotel with their own boat from the land...over all nice experience....


  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank 861smitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We Stayed in Lake Haven for 2 nights and it was a fantastic stay.. we had our best time over there. This place is truly heavenly. It is so peaceful that we could only hear the bird sounds..

The resort staffs are courteous and treated us really well.. There was a personal touch in the way they treat you.

Rooms were good and cleanly maintained.

Food , u don't have many options but whatever is provided was delicious. They definitely ask your preference if there are minimal guests. Since we visited during off season we had a lot of advantage.

The only negative side is the connectivity from this place to the city. You have to take boat and reach a spot from where you need to take a shared auto to reach the main junction. However we do not regret as the place is so beautiful and peaceful which is because it is away from the city.

I would recommend this place for anybody who is visiting Alappuzha.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sugan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My friend and I only spent one night here but we thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Resort staff picked us up at the designated pick up spot and after a short, scenic boat ride we arrived in paradise. Our room faced directly towards the sunset with the water lapping right along the edge of our patio. We went for a long walk along the embankments of the rice paddies behind the resort and back towards the pick up spot shortly after arriving and endless photo opportunities presented themselves. The people we met along the way were all so friendly too. The room itself was clean and spacious, not the Ritz but more than adequate. The food was good, not a huge selection but no problem with quantity so we wouldn't have starved. The staff were most friendly and helpful and they do have room service too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank margaritasBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is the worst place to stay and enjoy I have ever seen. Nothing is there to enjoy, service is very worst and no facility. Food is very worst and they will not provide wht you order, you will be forced to take wht they are providing and there is no hot water facility. Only morning time you will get hot water and that too you need to call them many times, they will not respond properly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samy344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We spent a day at Lake Haven along with our friends.Our stay is totally fantastic and experience is mesmerizing.The place is simply superb.Efficient staff always at your service.Equally good food and reasonably priced makes it more amazing.We have been to some other resorts in the vicinity and therefore can vouch for Lake Haven .Rooms are spacious , big and tidy.An ideal place to stay on your trip to Kerala.The sight of the hotel is beyond lovely—nestled on the shore of the National Water way flows and amongst vast big trees. I can't speak to the area around the resort, because it's so beautiful that honestly, you don't feel the desire to venture out

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neuage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Located on the banks of the National Water Way – exhilarating the beauty of Kuttanadu and Kerala Backwaters. The property well designed and maintained. Awesome experience to relax under the shades of Big trees on hammocks. The resort is cent percent void of noice and pollution. Ambience of the resort is highly remarkable.The rooms were spacious and good ,bathrooms were tidy, everything nice. Food was equally good.The complementary breakfast was excellent. We stayed for three days which was really worth while

Room Tip: royal water villas, close to the lake is a marvelous experience .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jobyabraham06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
17.9 km away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
4.1 km away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
421 reviews
5.8 km away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#7 of 70 in Alappuzha
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 70 in Alappuzha
798 reviews
7.7 km away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#4 of 70 in Alappuzha
857 reviews
6.6 km away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Haven Island Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Haven Island Resorts

Address: Chempumpuram, Alappuzha 688505, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 189 Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range: $65 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Haven Island Resort is a backwater island resort on the banks of the Pampa River. It is also on the side of National Waterway and water route of all boathouses. The property is spread along 10 acres of land area and 20 acres of paddy fields surrounded by backwater. It is a place where you can enjoy the virgin nature in its full abundance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Haven Island Resorts Kerala/Alappuzha, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing