We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Haven Island Resorts
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywatch Beach Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raheem Residency(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venice Castle(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (76)
    Filter reviews
    76 results
    Traveller rating
    37
    15
    8
    3
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    37
    15
    8
    3
    13
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 76 reviews
    Reviewed September 19, 2015

    wow guyzzz!! it ws a great stay over ter. the beauty f allapey ws completly exposed out..had allsort f swimming boating and all scenes..... it ws gr8 fun wit all my frnds. the staffs wer very kind and gentle.

    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 845akash
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

    I stayed with my wife for 3 nights and 4 days. The room was comfortable. Food was tasty. Room service was good. We ordered food and had in room. The food we ordered was served on time. location was good and it is full of peace. You can enjoy the beauty of nature and sun set and rise. When you sit on balcony, you can enjoy the number of house boat passing by. Supervisor Ji Jo was helpful and treated us with good service and hospitality. Overall it was a pleasant stay for us.

    Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    5  Thank Basker E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed March 14, 2015

    If you can forget about comforts for a day and want to just soak in with nature, Lake Haven is wonderful. Our cottage opened right on to the backwaters, and what can be more wonderful than watching the house boats cruise past swaying palms in the placid waters. In Alleppey, as in the rest of coastal Kerala,the waters are such an integral part of everyday life. You have to take the boat and cut through the weeds to access Lake Haven. The property is pretty jaded, but has oodles of charm and novelty. Don't expect 5 or even 3 star comforts, but there's some interesting flora and fauna on its premises. The breakfast is basic, but well-prepared.

    • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    5  Thank slice_of_life
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed February 20, 2015

    We stayed here just for a day and faced so many major problems. The resturant is not accessible through road you need go by the boat, which have to called for to the reception. On calling receptionist asked us to wait one hour in the hot sun. First of all your call is never attended at the reception. There is not a single person to attend you. Later when we reach hotel we see the room completely in mess , not cleaned, pathetic interior , you see broken cracks in the wall, spider webs, bedsheets not changes i dont know when they last cleaned. The water in the bathroom was same that in the lake. We ordered the food in the room and which ofcourse was delivered after 2.5 hours of ordering that too after serveral calls to the kitchen since as usual nobody was availabile in reception. Quality of food was even worst & served cold. On all this we try to complain manager he bloody sneaks away without shame to apologise or regret for the problems caused. Never ever choose this hotel. You will end up wasting all your money, time and vacation mood.

    • Stayed: December 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    8  Thank Nirav D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

    The place itself is beautiful. On one of the boatways so you can see all the house boats going through...
    It would have helped if the had given the gps coordinates of the ferry pickup or at least had road signs...
    It takes about 30 mins to get to the town which is the only drawback... If they add a ferry service to the highway or link it to the boat bus service in Alleppey it will be wonderful!
    Rooms, food, amenities were all good.

    Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    5  Thank SomeRandomGuy90
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews