We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
116
84
35
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
84
35
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upstairs restaurant harbour bar heritage hotel opposite the beach beautiful hotel arabian sea ayurvedic centre small pool common areas tuk tuk backwater cruise superior room curry alleppey beach rice flyover india
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 264 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are about to leave Raheem after 3 wonderful nights in Alleppy.
It is exactly what I had dreamed of - lovely terraces out front and back to sit and read your book while the monsoon rains fall; and a Big bedroom and bathroom which were clean and comfortable although could do with some freshening up.
There are 2 dining choices both of which are attractive and comfortable and have a varied menu to cater for western needs. Both restaurants serve beer and wine too (try the Indian wines and be pleasantly surprised!)
The staff are shy but friendly and helpful, and warm up when you engage them.
There's a small in-house Ayurvedic centre where you can have treatments on request. I had a wonderful 1 hour massage by an extremely good masseuse that was one of the best I've ever had. Nothing fancy just the real genuine deal! Right across the street from the Residency is the beach. And there is lots to see and do within walking distance however, the security man out from will call you a tuktuk if you want to venture further afield.
Now, beware! There is a big construction job going on sadly right outside the Residency. This in truth looks ugly to start with and there is some noise BUT it did not affect my stay at all. I still managed to get everything i wanted, rest and relaxation, here!
Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gogo1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked in here just for one night for a special treat and it was amazing. The staff are really helpful and the afternoon spent by the pool was so lovely. The whole place has been done up really well with beautiful spaces to relax in when you are not in your room. They have managed to include eco friendly tips and they also support a project for local disadvantaged children, but none of this comes at the cost of your comfort.

The flyover was being built and there was some noise from it. It didn't effect our stay other than that we felt sad for this and other local businesses. I would still visit again as it was a really fanatstic place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

This place is worth a visit. It's just across the road from the beach. The food was yummy and the beer was frosty. Friendly service though a little slow. We had Kerala fish curry and aloo Goni which were both good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

So disappointed with this Hotel. We booked on the move after checking Lonely Planet, usually very current and spot on with reviews. When we arrived it did have everything we needed the rooms were great, not bad value and good pool for the kids, unfortunately this once gem of a place now has a massive concrete monstrosity ( a car flyover) being build right out front and towering over everything, literally 10 meters out front. Its horrible and we felt so sorry for the staff and management as they seemed to recognise the demise of the place they work. Worse was on one local trip to the ATM a piece of metal scaffold fell 5 metres in front of me from a height of 20 meters. It really is a building site.We cut our stay very short and will message Lonely Planet so all can remain current. Dont like writing this but we have to keep it real for others.

Room Tip: Dont do it
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

This lovely residence has a restaurant on the roof which serves decent food at reasonable prices. The residence is a heritage house tastefully renovated, with a small pool. Disappointing that there is a skyway being constructed right outside the door.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank lf174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews