We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
338
137
42
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
137
42
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats nearby beach the cottages back waters the chinese fishing nets free boating complimentary boat trip small pond play badminton coconut trees ayurveda center heritage resort small boat god's own country prawns awesome place authentic kerala
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 527 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Hi
after some research we desided to visit Kondai Lip hotel... however our choice was proved little wrong. As its little difficult to find the hotel location second thing the hotel property is just picture perfect but... hotel is well short of staff.. we were made to wait for around 20 mins along with our kinds in beating sun just for a boatman who will take us to hotel shore. Also when we placed our food order we were made to wait for longer time. Food quality was average.. staff was not that customer friendly and english or hindi friendly. The boat ride by hotel is quite okay. Also the breakfast served by hotel was with very less options and test..
Also thr was straydog entered into hotel property and stole my shoe... this is not acceptable.. however hotel personel offered me money to compensate this.. which eventual i turn down.. overall we have mix experience about this hotel. Thanks

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank KanchanJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

How cool is this place. Arrival by boat and a very funky feel once you get there. The water is level with the land and the resort sits on its own piece . The accomadation is lovely big rooms , has a Balinese feel inside. Modern bathrooms and spacious. Food was perfect and the staff delightful. Can't complain about anything. Loved it.

Room Tip: All good I think we were in the cheapest and it was great
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maureenandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

The resort is set across the beautiful backwaters of Allepey with decent rooms and a spectacular view from the privacy of your room. The staff are warm and the service I felt was impressive. We were 3 families with 2 toddlers and 1 kid and were provided with whatever we asked for in addition to what was already available. No hostile people, starting from the man who takes us to the resort on the small boat. For those who wish to get into leisure activities can chill on hammocks, try a hand at badminton and paddle boat. The food was great though not inexpensive but worth it. It was a pleasant stay with no negative experiences... truely worth it :-)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Oh my my!!! Such a beautiful place. Such a mesmerizing place!! Just a WOW....
Amid the roads of allepey you find eyebrow raised where does this resort even exists. A small narrow road leads you this splendid resort where you need to reach the hotel through a boat when the road ends. Picturesque room view, refreshing environment, great food, relaxing activities- what more would anyone like to have for a tiring day or journey to end. A good resort to visit with the family where ample amount of time can be spent either in playing games, boating, kayaking and many more. Though the food costs a little more out of the budget, a day or two can be caught in relaxing in this resort.
Thank you for providing us with every little thing we needed even when our stay was just for a day. Hoping to get back to the resort for more such energizing stays in the future.
Kudos to the resort management.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SaiK1633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We njoyed the cozy nature's stay in this watery resort....if you are yet to book one..go for this..right from entry to exit full of freshness.. amenities can be read thru site..but what i can tell you is shear enjoy from everything they mentioned.. especially the motor ride to beach..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank avinashp427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews