We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
348
142
44
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
142
44
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats nearby beach the cottages the chinese fishing nets back waters min boat ride coconut trees complimentary activities heritage resort small boat ayurveda center sunset cruise must visit place awesome place god's own country prawns authentic kerala
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 544 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

I visited Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Village in September 2017.
The location is actually closer to Cochin than Trivandrum. It is a beautiful resort surrounded by water on all the sides.The water fields around the resort actually used to be rice paddies.
The wooden cottage which I had booked for 2 nights was indeed very cute. The breakfast was dosas and other South Indian dishes.
I found the Ayurvedic Massage at their centre was very rejuvenating.
I would recommend anyone who loves serene surroundings with great views and lovely food to visit Kondai Lip resort.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vinod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

I have stayed for one night and enjoyed the overall stay. The landscaping and the atmosphere is very good. They do have in- house activities like boating, fishing, spa which keeps guest engaged. They should have provision of secured parking place.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PravinT1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Very unique resort with heritage rooms. Landscaping inside is quite nice including a small pond with pedal boating. Hammocks are available on the lawns. Food was average.

They offer boating on the backwaters up to Andhakaranazhi beach. Mosquitoes are a nuisance after sunset. There was a lot of noise from loud speakers in the vicinity.

Service staff is very polite and friendly.

Note: Our visit was in Nov 2016. I could not choose dates before Jan 2017 on the review page.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ajitrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

The location and the serenity of the place makes you fall in love with the resort. You are made to move inside hotel through a small boat .the rooms are awesome and have everything that you may require . The outside view of the room turns you speechless . You actually get the feeling of staying there not for one or two days but forever. The food is yummy at the resort . The services they provide are all good.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank welcomek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

A lovely experience of quiet luxury, excellent service and quality food. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and stylish with views across the wetlands and coconut palms. We enjoyed the boat trip down the river to the beach and a memorable morning cycling and boating through the wetlands, and birdwatching with Abhijith.

Room tip: Ask for a water view.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalicoCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews