We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
336
136
41
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
136
41
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsnearby beachthe cottagesback watersthe chinese fishing netsfree boatingcomplimentary boat tripsmall pondplay badmintoncoconut treesayurveda centerheritage resortsmall boatgod's own countryprawnsawesome placeauthentic kerala
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 523 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

I visited Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Village in September 2017.
The location is actually closer to Cochin than Trivandrum. It is a beautiful resort surrounded by water on all the sides.The water fields around the resort actually used to be rice paddies.
The wooden cottage which I had booked for 2 nights was indeed very cute. The breakfast was dosas and other South Indian dishes.
I found the Ayurvedic Massage at their centre was very rejuvenating.
I would recommend anyone who loves serene surroundings with great views and lovely food to visit Kondai Lip resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vinod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

I have stayed for one night and enjoyed the overall stay. The landscaping and the atmosphere is very good. They do have in- house activities like boating, fishing, spa which keeps guest engaged. They should have provision of secured parking place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PravinT1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Very unique resort with heritage rooms. Landscaping inside is quite nice including a small pond with pedal boating. Hammocks are available on the lawns. Food was average.

They offer boating on the backwaters up to Andhakaranazhi beach. Mosquitoes are a nuisance after sunset. There was a lot of noise from loud speakers in the vicinity.

Service staff is very polite and friendly.

Note: Our visit was in Nov 2016. I could not choose dates before Jan 2017 on the review page.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ajitrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

The location and the serenity of the place makes you fall in love with the resort. You are made to move inside hotel through a small boat .the rooms are awesome and have everything that you may require . The outside view of the room turns you speechless . You actually get the feeling of staying there not for one or two days but forever. The food is yummy at the resort . The services they provide are all good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank welcomek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

A lovely experience of quiet luxury, excellent service and quality food. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and stylish with views across the wetlands and coconut palms. We enjoyed the boat trip down the river to the beach and a memorable morning cycling and boating through the wetlands, and birdwatching with Abhijith.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalicoCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews