We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Krushnai Resort(Lonavala)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mystica Resort(Khandala)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Dukes Retreat(Khandala)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$116
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Citrus Hotel Lonavala(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.(Lonavala)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Machan(Lonavala)
US$308
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
123
194
106
26
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
194
106
26
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartificial lagoonswimming poolvideo gamesbig propertygaming zoneair hockeyroom servicegames roompool tablebreakfast and dinnerconference roommountain viewmain cityindoor gamespleasant staysofa cum bedfood quality
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 491 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice place little outskirts of Lonavala traffic. Great rooms and excellent food quality. Loved the place and mostly importantly my twin kids enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool. Highly recommended place if you are planning to stay in Lonavala.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sagar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, General Manager at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Sagar N

Greetings !!!!!

Thank you for your review. We are happy to note you have really liked our Resort and also its services. Your appreciation goes a long way to motivate my team members. Its our continuous effort and dedication to see that all the guest are satisfied and they are put to ease when they are in the hotel. Do visit us again

Regards

Domnick Rodrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Let me start my review with this disclaimer that Lonavala is not a hill station anymore.

I expect a lot more from the resort management in terms of outdoor activities, games as places around the property are almost dead.

Starting with the swimming pool which was not clean and we couldnt see the floor from the top even in lights...

However the staff was very courteous and i liked the games we played in the evening.

Personally i would visit the place again with some improvements done.

Theres a lot of free area around the property so you could easily have a a cricket pitch and a bowling machine.
Lake should have some water at least for fishing. boating is the only attraction but it was closed due to scarcity of water specially after Feb.

And you could also start with some rapelling activities.

Room Tip: Fishing and boating only during monsoons.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amardeep01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

To start with- the property is just too good- very well maintained with good ambiance and courteous staff. Rooms are quite lavish with all the facilities. The resort provides you with number of activities included in your room tariff- like trekking, boating, trip to sunrise point etc. The resort also have lot of activities to engage people in the evening in their common area- like Tambola, DJ Night, Bon Fire etc.
The only negative about the resort is that the Food is below average and we had to search for this property a lot as its situated quite inside and not on Main Roads.

Room Tip: Rooms with a Mountain/ Hill view are quite good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShreshthaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, General Manager at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear ShreshthaK

Greetings !!!

Many thanks for an excellent review . We are extremely delighted to know that you liked the property and its services. We believe in providing all facilities under one roof and to maximize the value for money for the guest in turn increasing guest satisfaction. We truely look forward to welcome you again .

Regards

Domnick Rodrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile


The resort is located in a picturesque location in Lonavala, just 10 minutes drive away from The Lonavala Hub. One can thoroughly enjoy the nature in a calm, serene atmosphere.
Food is above average.
Rooms are with all star-hotel facilities.
One negative aspect is the lack of professionalism with reception staff.
Packages for bulk accommodation (conferences) available.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Siddhesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, General Manager at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Siddhesh W ,

Greetings !!!!

Thank you for a superb review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always nice to hear we were hospitable and you had some cherishable moments spend with us. We will surely analyse the behavior of the Front Office Staff and take corrective action so that it wont be repeated . We look forward to your visit again.

Regards

Domnick Rodrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We were here for our Team Engagement Activities for a night on 4th March,2018.

The place was the talk out of the town some years back but has dated since then, but nonetheless the rooms are spacious and a the bath area is neat and clean.

The Restaurant is well lit and well spaced. The service is good with a lot of attendants. The pricing is on the higher side.

The Swimming pool was satisfactory but fine for a few laps.Towels and bath area were available. Cleanliness required regarding the water.

Overall, this is a 3 star property in Lonavala and a decent stay for sure.

Keep Travelling! Keep Exploring!
Bon Voyage :)

Room Tip: Room 327/328 is spacious and has an additional sofa cum bed and study table besides 2 single beds.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rahul9430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLagoonaResort, General Manager at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Rahul9430,

Greetings !!!!

Many thanks for your generous and helpful review & three cheers to the Team Lagoona for being Hospitable. You make us feel on top of the world and your appreciation will only motivate us to strive hard for guest satisfaction . We are Happy to note you had some cherishable moment with us and your stay has been great . We could do everything to make you happy. We would more than happy to welcome you back .

Regards

Domnick Rodrick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews