We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, Wrong Pricing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Resort Silver Hills
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have visited this Hotel a few times these past couple of year, a very nice place at a very reasonable rate was its selling point. Alas! after some rave reviews the owners have become more money oriented and have started charging exhorbitanlty.
The tariff used to be RS.1850 somwhere around year 2010 and with in the next two years they have almost tripled their rates.
Decent hotel with clean & tidy rooms but nowhere near the quality which should be provided for a hotel charging Rs.4500/night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank rossiunleashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

After reading about the review for this on this site, I decided to go ahead an book it. Being December, it was getting ridiculously expensive to get a room anywhere and thankfully this one was within my budget.

Its located just behind the famous Fariyas Resort, which is not too far from the main market area in Lonavala, that is if you have a car. But hey, if you need a nice walk, go for it.

One thing I noticed, and like a few other have mentioned, the rooms were clean, plus they had decent bathrooms. The view wasn't too bad either. The manager and staff were friendly and we didn't have any problems during the course of our stay. If you go here with family, they have a swimming pool, pool table and even a magic show for the kids.

I really think its a nice option and someplace I would definitely consider staying at again during my next trip to Lonavala. For the price, compared to some other places, this was well worth it.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms have an added advantage of a better view overall too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrumNBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here in April 2011, with my 6 month old baby.
The rooms are small and the bathroom is as small as a closet.
The food is average, and room service very slow.
Overall can get better places for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elainevishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Syed Azimuddin - I stayed in Silver Hills resort from 26-29 Nov 2011. I must say that it was a memorable experience. Right from the moment that I spoke to Mr Bhavesh about the bookings, I felt a warm personal touch in everything the resort had to offer. The location is wonderful, the rooms are comfortable and adequately equipped. The reception, room service, housekeeping etc all are efficient and personalised.The staff is smilng and helpful. The food is well cooked and wholesome. Overall I must say that silver hills is real value for money. Well done Bhavesh!!

Room Tip: pool side rooms are better for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

we just arrived from lonaval yesterday after staying at silver hills.we had a very good experience at the resort.The owner Mr bhavesh manages the resort very well and is very cooperative.It is a very neat and well maintained resort and has a good location.We had chosen a deluxe room for 4 adults and one child.The room was excellent.room service was good.The staff is cooperative.The swimming pool is very well maintained and clean.food was good.Great value for money.very neat and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravip p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I went there on 29-30th October 2011, having booked the resort after seeing an ad in the Mumbai Mirror. A lot of things were good like:

The Manager / Owner, Mr Bhavesh was courteous and clear on what options I had no false promises and they delivered.

Despite booking the room in advance, I was shown 2 rooms (as they were available) to choose from.

We selected one pool / hill facing room on the 1st floor, but as we were 5 of us. 3 adults and 2 children, the team provided a similar room which we thought was a little bigger. Thanks to Mr Bhavesh

The food was good, though the "poha" can be a little better and "Corn Flakes" can be of multiple flavour Also some fresh juice can add variety for people like us who like juice in the morning. Dinner was excellent.

The Magic show was also good especially the last act, maybe a DJ music show can add to the variety.

All service staff were courteous and efficient.

Rooms were clean and comfortable

All in all a fine weekend spent at a good resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed here on a monsoon weekend.

VIEW FROM ROOM:
Rooms are clean and have one of the best views.
My room was the one with hill and pool view. Amazing view.

ROOM FACILITIES:
However, considering the room rates, it felt inappropriately equipped. Like - a sofa instead of the small chairs would have been more appropriate.
Bed was very hard , not comfortable enough.
Also the AC was a sound machine when turned on.
The TV and its reception was very poor (it must be a local cable network connection).

FOOD:
Food, especially the punjabi paneer dishes were great, it had correct balance of spice, no complaints on that one. Even the tandoori rotis that we had were excellent (had a nice one after a long time!)
The restaurant is clean and seems hygienic. Although the tea service needs improvement. I received a very cold tea once.

SERVICE: Service was prompt and willing.

PARKING:
There is a private parking space. However one night when many guests logged in, it got really cranky, and you may have to fight for space.

AMENITIES:
The indoor game facility of carom and chess are a joke.
The carom board is baby-sized. And there is only one board. The chess board was like a fractured leg, with unmatched pieces.

Overall, a average hotel with a few blanks unfilled.

Room Tip: Choose a room with hill view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raj04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.1 km away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
124 reviews
0.5 km away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#19 of 70 in Lonavala
83 reviews
3 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#21 of 70 in Lonavala
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 7 in Khandala
218 reviews
1.7 km away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#20 of 70 in Lonavala
218 reviews
1.5 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Silver Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Silver Hills

Address: Plot no.11,Near Fariyas Holiday Resort | Frichlly Hill Area, New Tungarli, Lonavala 410302, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $39 - $1,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Silver Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Silver Hills is the perfect get-away for friends and family longing to experience the serenity of long walks-ways, lush greens and lazy evenings. Visiting this home-away-from-home will reveal an age old fortress, sitting aloft a hillock surrounded by simple nature. Resort Silver Hills is just close enough to the heart of Lonavala, easily accessible and yet far enough to offer a perfect hill-station weather. In the calmness and coolness of this popular resort you will find modern amenities, courteous services and a feeling of being welcome. It is arguably one of the best resorts in the hill station today, offering scrumptious cuisine, spectacular views, enviable rooms and comfort like you have never experienced before. It gives value for your money. The resort is not only suitable for a short vacation but also for conferences, meetings and formal engagements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing