We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quite stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Resort Silver Hills
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had booked 2 rooms for 6 of us. The property is good, neat and clean.
They have some games in the lobby (Pool, TT) also a good size, clean swimming pool.
The rooms are neat and clean. The staff is helpful.
The food is good, however little expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SamirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We had visited this hotel on 12-13 December 2015. This visit was with office friends. We were total 8 people.
The location of the hotel was before lonavla. Actually this is in Khandala.
The hotel is nice and clean. The indoor game facility was good. Carom, Table tennis, pool table and chess were available to play. Only pool table was chargeable.
The special magic show was arranged in hotel at evening. The show was really good. The magician guy was great magician with some of unseen tricks.
The swimming pool was good.
The rooms were clean and big. The service was good. The food was expensive.
Overall a good hotel. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 140swapnilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Property was a bit isolated from the city area & traffic aprox 3-4 kms away from main market. Approach roads to the property are very rough. Yet its nice property to be in because of its situation like its isolated one yet not far away from market. Cleanness & ambiance was one of the highlighting factor of this property. Rooms sizes were reasonably big then ordinary. Surroundings are very calm & cool. Yet we can say as we paid aprox 7000 per night but the hotel do not provide any shampoos or hair cap or basic necessary items of every day. we have to purchase it from desk. No breakfast was inclusive. There were many service things missing which are basic needs of a hotel business. Even then i was satisfied with my stay & i can suggest that if you are looking for rest in cool calm & clean place which is isolated one then this property is a good choice for you.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank chandrakantu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

location was good ,but i didn't like the food .service was good. i stayed there for 3 days.. except the food everything was good.. i would suggest don't book it with meals . so it was an average experience for me..

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prashant p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We have recently visited Lonavala and after a lot of review selected Silver Hills Resort to stay. Our decision was beyond our expectations. We booked the AC premium standard room Road view but the management has upgraded and gave us a Pool view room. Food, service and the helpful staff always with a smile on their face have made our holiday very successful.

Our checkout time was @ 10 AM but we had our train @ 3 PM on our request management has extended our stay till 1 PM which was very helpful for us.

At the front desk I met Mr. Wargis who was very friendly and always looking forward to help the guests. The Resort owner Mr. Bhavesh was so good that he made sure that all the guests who stay at Silver Hills are comfortable and have enjoyed their holiday. If I am gonna visit Lonavala again Silver Hills will be the only choice I will opt for.

Friends believe me it was really a very good atmosphere and really had a good time. Thank you for your services and Hospitality Silver Hills team...........................

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumar26882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Good rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent in terms of cleanliness.
We had rooms that faced the mountains. And the view was amazing.
Service was prompt and polite. This is a great resort to enjoy with friends and family or for company events. Would love to come again and again
Would definitely recommend this resort to others as special attention is paid to cleanliness

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvlonavla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Would blame Trip Advisor for not doing their home work, their pools are not working which is not mentioned on Cleartrip site which is misleading the client,
no proper breakfast, I fail to understand the appreciation certificates which they have framed on their walls

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Azim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.1 km away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
128 reviews
0.5 km away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#18 of 70 in Lonavala
85 reviews
3 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#20 of 70 in Lonavala
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 70 in Lonavala
260 reviews
2.4 km away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 7 in Khandala
220 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Grand Visava
Hotel Grand Visava
#23 of 70 in Lonavala
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Silver Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Silver Hills

Address: Plot no.11,Near Fariyas Holiday Resort | Frichlly Hill Area, New Tungarli, Lonavala 410302, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: C$43 - C$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Silver Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Silver Hills is the perfect get-away for friends and family longing to experience the serenity of long walks-ways, lush greens and lazy evenings. Visiting this home-away-from-home will reveal an age old fortress, sitting aloft a hillock surrounded by simple nature. Resort Silver Hills is just close enough to the heart of Lonavala, easily accessible and yet far enough to offer a perfect hill-station weather. In the calmness and coolness of this popular resort you will find modern amenities, courteous services and a feeling of being welcome. It is arguably one of the best resorts in the hill station today, offering scrumptious cuisine, spectacular views, enviable rooms and comfort like you have never experienced before. It gives value for your money. The resort is not only suitable for a short vacation but also for conferences, meetings and formal engagements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing