We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
227
245
94
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
245
94
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room diving course overlooking the sea open water course pebble beach large balcony diving center low tide tuna great diving liberty wreck watch the sunrise gili islands fishing boats pools birger dive
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 601 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We had a great stay. We really enjoyed ourselves and the hotel and dive school are very good. The staff were fantastic, and we really appreciated the peace and quiet of the location.

I would recommend the both the hotel and dive school, my two teenage sons enjoyed completing the advanced padi open water course, with fabulous instruction.

There is no doubt we will recommend the Puri Wirata and hopefully, one day return

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 571stephenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

What a Beautiful hotel our room and in terms of western prices very reasonable . Our large room overlooked the ocean and falling to sleep at night to the seductive sound of the ocean was heaven . Lovely helpful smiling staff . Two pools with pools with enough loungers and umbrellas . The garden are stunning coconut trees , lotus flowers and frangipani's .
The room has a large balcony , air con, settee and flat screen tv . The bathroom large and clean . Ok theres a bit of a drain smell but hey its asia . Theres lots of steps as well so take it slow and bring non slip shoes
The sense of serenity and relaxation washes over you in this sleepy town .
Im sure we will be back

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vickywhitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in $75 AUS room including breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable enough, but bathroom had a bad odor to it (different to the usual Bali bathroom odor), so door had to be closed at all times, no hot water at all - so the evening shower was VERY chilly and towels a bit ratty. Had lunch and breakfast next morning in the restaurant - lunch was a hamburger each: very tough old boot leather meat pattie, but chips okay, breakfast ok, but an odd choice to be made between the included selections. LOTS of steep stairs to our room from the pools/restaurant. Pools were nice, couple of the lounges were broken though. Staff were not interested in the hot water issue, so we cut our stay short and went to Tulamben for the next night - excellent choice of hotel for the same $$$ - worlds apart.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kingpurple72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

from the photos and reviews I saw on tripadvisor I was looking forward to staying here on our travels. However when we got there I couldn't wait to leave. The pool area was nice, but the rocky beach wasn't useable, our room was dark and dingy and dirty and the food was just 'blah' for lack of a better term.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mshortt234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We chose this hotel primarily because of their onsite dive center.We ended up being pleasantly surprised at how good the hotel was. It has two pools which are great to swim in with a direct view of the beach. The Master suite we stayed in was very spacious and comfortable. The only negative thing I can say about the room is that the kitchen unit needs to be cleaned thoroughly as the utensils and cabinets are sticky. Everything else about the room was great. The breakfast was simple. Would definitely stay there on my next Amed trip.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank farasha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews