We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
45
37
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
37
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner full kitchen open shower low season bedroom villa property reef mezzanine toilet maintenance diving
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We arrived quite late in the afternoon, warm welcomed. We had the first villa from the entrance, and the bathroom is outside of the room just near to the entrance with low wall. We could hear everything from the bathroom, which is not really comfortable (and the staffs actually gathered next of our bathroom). For the price I think it's way more expensive compare to the other villa that looks more better than this one. The management could be more professional since the price is among the expensive kind of villas in the area. The place of the soap and shampoo is much better in a hostel than here for example and the toilet is a little bit dirty. Need more improvement for the facilities. The nicest one that they did for us is late check out around 4 pm since we just got back from diving..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EugeneS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a nice two level villa with view over the ocean from the balconny. We had two nice and relaxing days. Nice and friendly staff and great location of their restaurant. However they could improve regarding dinner and lunch.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with 3 generations (7 people). The villa was great to be able to spread out and having our own pool was really relaxing and fun for the kids. Also having sea views from many of the rooms was nice. The outside showers were great. There was an unheated spa between the rooms upstairs that was dirty every morning from the roof materials so that made it somewhat unappealing to use. Also, the food at the resturant was ok but after a few days it wasn't as appetising. The resturant is a great location but they really need to step up the food. A little maintenance needs to be done as well but nothing major.
All in all it was very good but having to go look for food outside was the downside.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Shane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for just one night and it was overall an OK stay - nothing extraordinary. The room had lots of room for improvement. For instance, their bottles of shampoo and hand soap were just labelled with sharpies, and the room wasn't the cleanest. However the staff was very kind and you get what you pay for.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry_Truong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

You can tell the place used to be a beautiful (maybe self-rated) 5 stars: now is dated, and really NOT WORTH THE PRICE due to terrible (or absent) management - remember: it's never the staff's fault!
We spent AU$292 for 4 nights stay to rent the villa C, while we could have stayed on the beachfront of Jameluk for less than a third of the price (no kidding!) during the same season (mid Jan).
The restaurant do not open until 7.30 (we were waiting everyday 30+min for the staff to arrive late and clean up the mess from the night before, and then another 20/30min to serve us breakfast) even if it's stated to open at 7. The breakfast menu (you select your breakfast choice and preferred time a day before) was never collected from our room - so what's the point and the effort?
At dinner nobody was there at 20.30 (should have been at 21). There was a group of guests in the dark drinking and helping themselves straight from the fridges - pretty much like a hostel.
The food was nice for breakie or lunch - even if way overpriced, but once again we left disappointed: there was a hair attached to our coffee cup, another time the plates were broken or dirty... No love whatsoever. The bread not toasted, cold from the fridge, for example.
Our room was not cleaned the first day of our stay because no one saw us leaving the venue, and they thought we were still in our room - what's the point in having a receptionist who's never there? They didn't give us any extra toilet paper though. The towels are dated and there were long black hair on them (again). Mosquitos everywhere, without any mozzie coils in the sky open bathroom or in the bedroom. We could barely sleep and the mosquitos are us alive. They seriously need a pest control or at least an acknowledgement.
The white sheets on our bed were old and stained (with blue ink etc). The soap/shampoo containers old and labelled with sharpies. The toilet super old and stained. We could not believe to our eyes.
The second day, while we were waiting for breakfast, they cleaned our room: they took 10 minutes and gave us our key back. After 2 days, that was an impressively quick time.

Now, we come to Bali quite often (4+ times a year), and with this price tag we were expecting luxury - but we were clearly wrong and super disappointed. We would have left, if we could've - we usually prefer home-stay accommodations, and for those prices nothing bother us: after all it's Indonesia. But not when we spend so much to treat ourselves...
I never write this kind of reviews, BUT PLEASE DO NOT REPEAT OUR MISTAKE and do not come here.
The location is beach front, but not on the main beach (it's not on a beach at all, but on rocks and reef - unwalkable): you need to walk 2.5km up and down steep hills to get to the main touristic area.
Overall, two stars only because the place has so much (wasted) potential and is so beautiful we saw dolphins from the restaurant after our arrival. Such a shame really, considering the rip off.
Old facilities, mouldy curtains, dirty windows that haven't been cleaned for ages. What do you do with our 3 millions rupiah?!
Terrible experience, hope my review helps the management improve and train their staff better. We had this feeling of pure anarchy going on among the people working here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews