We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$76
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titi Sedana Homestay(Amed)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$14/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$22
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
126
45
14
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
45
14
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishsmaller villaslarge fridgedeep poolbedroom villadive spotslounge roomrelaxing breakstony beachgreat villanice spotreal baliroad noisedive shopnice poolriceocean
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 201 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

I've just returned from a 10 day stay in Amed, Bali. Amed is a bit like Bali (Kuta) was like in the early 1980's. Almost no beach touts, friendly happy people and lots of great places to stay.

We choose Apa Kabar for the 10 day stay and we were very happy with our decision. I had a double story AC villa with an on-suite bathroom and my wife, daughter and granddaughter a larger villa - small house with a kitchen, lounge room and two large bedrooms each with an en-suite and AC.

My villa's bed looked directly out to the sea where we went snorkeling once or twice a day.

If you after a mid range cost hotel with a view that has great staff, excellent food and large spacious rooms I'd recommend Apa Kabar.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Look we must be different to the many others who review this but I can't believe what you get for the money here.
We stayed in Ubud and Sanur in 5 star places for the same cost.
Here we were greeted by sheets with stains on them, old towels and a bathroom that smelt musty and was less than inviting.
We looked around and couldn't believe what you could get for much less.
It's a nice spot on the water, but we just don't see what others see here.
Sorry but can't say it's better than average

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Not sure what we expected with Apa Kabar villas being our first time in Amed but there is a lot to like here. Staff were very enthusiastic particularly hard working breakfast and barman Yogi.
Rooms are large and quite comfortable with good aircon and a big balcony only metres from the beach. Restaurant and pool are both good - pool is quite deep and bit chilly. Snorkelling straight off beach was ok - very stony beach but ok once your in the water.
Some good local eateries within easy walk - with Galanga a standout one of the best restaurants you will find in Bali for the money. We stayed 4 nights and found it perfect for a relaxing break - don't go there for the nightlife or lovely beaches but if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta Amed is ideal.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maxwelldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

This resort is located in Amed - particularly famous for its dive spots. The resort itself is by the beach. You can go snorkeling or diving everyday if you want. The beach is rocky but around 5 meters into the water, there will be a beautiful stretch of corals you can widely enjoy. Balinese people are genuine and warm so rest-assured that the staff of this hotel will treat you vey well - as they did with me and my family. This place also offers spacious villas fitting for large groups. We were a family of six who enjoyed the comfort of the resort's relaxing ambiance. In the mornings, when the sky is clear (which it usually is), I enjoyed the sunrise. There is also a 10-ft deep pool you can use. While Amed is roughly 2 hours from the airport, the resort is still really accessible since it's by the main road and near convenient stores and restaurants. Overall, my stay was pleasant and peaceful - a holiday I wouldn't trade for anything else.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmainegrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

The location is 3-4 hours away from the bustling city. The staff are all accommodating and friendly. It also has an access to the beach where you could do some snorkeling and the place also have its own pool but its deep. The villas are directly facing the beach so it gives a great view of sunset and sunrise and the waves at night help lull you to sleep. It's a great place to stay with your family.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KJanelleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews