We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
128
48
15
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
48
15
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller villas large fridge bedroom villa lounge room relaxing break stony beach fishing boats nice spot fruit salad dive sites beach front nice pool bali sea yogi denpasar kuta
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 209 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and the resort is really nice. Recommend you stay away from room 9 as it backs right onto the road and can get noisy in the morning. We asked to be swapped to another room and were quickly accommodated. We were given room 9 as it sleeps 4 and we are a family of 3. We were moved to a room for 2 with an extra bed rolled in which we were very happy with. Room 7 is great. The staff are fantastic and it is right on the beach with awesome snorkeling directly out tge front. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank nextyearnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Our family of 5(three daughters aged 13,10 and 6) spent four nights at Apa Kabar in the three bedroom villa. We enjoyed our time there and it was especially nice to stay at the beginning of June before the tourist rush so the children mostly had the pool to themselves. It's in a great spot in quiet Bunutan amongst the frangipani trees within steps of the beach and with good snorkelling practically on the doorstep. The stony beach outside was lined with fishing boats which would go out every morning and late afternoon. It was nice to be amongst everyday Balinese life.

The staff were so lovely that I feel guilty saying anything bad about the place but I hope this is taken as a constructive criticism - it would be so easy to fix the little things and make a good place, great. The smaller villas looked lovely, especially the orange two bedroom villas with the ornate wooden doors(I had a peek inside too) but I got the feeling our villa wasn't used much and while attention was given to swan shaped towels on arrival and beautifully arranged flowers, the windows were dirty, the tea and coffee jars were half empty or empty and the stairs up to the neglected balcony were dusty. Mostly the beach was pretty good in terms of rubbish but once again it would have been so easy for the staff to quickly pick up the small amount of rubbish that was right outside the hotel especially when it was so quiet anyway. Things were immediately fixed when we pointed anything out and we still enjoyed our time.

We would recommend the whole pineapple dessert which came elaborately decorated much to my daughter's delight!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

I've just returned from a 10 day stay in Amed, Bali. Amed is a bit like Bali (Kuta) was like in the early 1980's. Almost no beach touts, friendly happy people and lots of great places to stay.

We choose Apa Kabar for the 10 day stay and we were very happy with our decision. I had a double story AC villa with an on-suite bathroom and my wife, daughter and granddaughter a larger villa - small house with a kitchen, lounge room and two large bedrooms each with an en-suite and AC.

My villa's bed looked directly out to the sea where we went snorkeling once or twice a day.

If you after a mid range cost hotel with a view that has great staff, excellent food and large spacious rooms I'd recommend Apa Kabar.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Look we must be different to the many others who review this but I can't believe what you get for the money here.
We stayed in Ubud and Sanur in 5 star places for the same cost.
Here we were greeted by sheets with stains on them, old towels and a bathroom that smelt musty and was less than inviting.
We looked around and couldn't believe what you could get for much less.
It's a nice spot on the water, but we just don't see what others see here.
Sorry but can't say it's better than average

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Not sure what we expected with Apa Kabar villas being our first time in Amed but there is a lot to like here. Staff were very enthusiastic particularly hard working breakfast and barman Yogi.
Rooms are large and quite comfortable with good aircon and a big balcony only metres from the beach. Restaurant and pool are both good - pool is quite deep and bit chilly. Snorkelling straight off beach was ok - very stony beach but ok once your in the water.
Some good local eateries within easy walk - with Galanga a standout one of the best restaurants you will find in Bali for the money. We stayed 4 nights and found it perfect for a relaxing break - don't go there for the nightlife or lovely beaches but if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta Amed is ideal.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maxwelldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews