We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
174
132
34
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
132
34
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mangrove suite national park menjangan island fish south bali swimming pool bayview room view of the bay nature adventure romantic place dive shop billiard table really enjoyed our stay here great hospitality pearl farm mangrove forest varying depths
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 357 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

This is a gorgeous place! I stayed in the Mangrove Suite and it was amazing, huge and secluded. The little pool and outdoor shower were divine. The views of the sunset and bay are lovely as is the pool. I came on my own motorbike so found its location to not be a problem at all as I was able to get around easily and see the sights though I have no doubt that the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff would bend over backwards to help you with transport. The food (not cheap!) was delicious and I never felt the urge to eat off sight as the view was beautiful, the service was perfect and the satay, pizza and mahi-mahi were yummy. The dive shop was great as well and, at night time, the sky is lit with stars, Amazing!

Room tip: Mangrove suite is very private and romantic
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeJ81, Manager at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Rachel W

Warmest Greeting from Naya Gawana Family
Thank you for your stay in Naya Gawana during your vecation in Bali, and thank you for your feedback to us, hope you are find and having a smooth flight back to Malaysia, thank you for sharing your adventure experiences in Naya Gawana, and I would like to apollogise for a bit time to takes you upon your check out yesterday morning at 6AM, and we hope that we will having the honor to welcoming you back for staying with us and share another nature adventure in Naya Gawana in your next vecation

Thank you and Regard

I Made Juliarta
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the view and the hotel style but it is lost in nowhere and you will have to walk 30-40 min at least to get to the city center. Then facilities and services is not 4*. Rooms are dirty, bed sheets are not clean even when we requested new sheets, even the pool towels had stings on it... Not all staff members are friendly, few of them speaks English. They do not offer suitable motorbike services and it is way too expensive compared to real prices. The hotel is way too expensive compared to what it is. The food mostly looked industrial and there were not a lot of choices for breakfast... We went during high season and they were doing renovations next to the swimming pool... Not relaxing at all to hear noise all day from the construction area... Hated it. Save your money and go to the banana leaf hostel way cheaper and that looks way better, we went there for dinner and the staff and the facilities were way better and cheaper !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nolly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeJ76, Manager at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Nolly C

Warmest Greeting from Naya Gawana Family
Thank you for your stay in Naya Gawana during your vecation in Bali, we would like to thank you for your feedback to us and allow me to appologise for the inconvenient during your stay, yes we are preparing our new rooms below our restaurant and we would like to explain regarding the motorbike, for motor bike we do not rent in house but we could helping our guest to call motor bike owner who always rent a motor bike in all hotels around us, we hope that we will have another honor to have you back for staying with us in your next vecation plan and feel the different type of servicesin Naya Gawana

Thank you and Regard


I Made Juliarta
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

beautiful property and beautiful people! we stayed in an incredible lumbung villa, so nice and spacious, very clean also
will say this is a very romantic place and there is not much to do so limit your time if you are not on a romantic holiday!
the staff at this place makes up for the lackluster drinks... really the bar is my only complaint, the Indonesian food they serve is good, maybe the best we had in the area, a
Arimbawa was our driver and all around helper, he coordinated activities for us, drove us to the airport, took us on a tour of the area... dolphin viewing, markets, pearl farm, turtle farm... and was so, so kind and helpful! he's the man, thank you for making our stay so great!

Room tip: Opt for a Lumbung! Worth it!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made J, Manajer at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Stephanie T

Warmest Greeting from Naya Gawana Famil,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us while your vecation in Bali, we would like to thank you for your feedback to us, we do appologise for complain in our Bar, we will make this for increase our services to our family who staying with us to make a better vecation
Once again thank you for your feed back to us, and hope in the future we will have the honor to have you back for staying with us

Thank you and Best regard

I Made Juliarta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

An absolutely stunning property to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. The staff here goes above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable; especially Arimbawa, he went out of his way many times to meet our requests. Would definitely recommend Naya and will stay again if I find myself back in Bali!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made J, Manajer at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Susan T

Warmest Greeting from Naya Gawana Family
We would like to thank you for staying with us while your vecation in Bali, and we would like to thank you for your feedback to us and Arimbawa, I do apollogize for have no chance to meet you before your trip and we are hope that we will have the honor to meet you and welcoming you again in Naya Gawana for your next vecation
Once again thank you for staying with us, looking forward to meet you again Susan T

Thank you and Regard

I Made Juliarta
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

This was the second hotel we had during our Bali roundtrip and it was an oasis of peace and quiet! Hotel also offers fabulous snorkling excusions to the nearby island that you should really do as it also offers you a chance to view the beautiful corals and fish and aldo the mangrove itself.

Also try the local Indonesian dishes at the hotel! Great flavours for reasonable prices!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samcE369FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made J, Manajer at Naya Gawana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Hallo samcE369FQ

Warmest Greeting from Naya Gawana Family
Thank you for your comment and we would like to thank you for your trust to stay with us while your vecation in Bali, hope we will have another honor to have you back for stay with us in your next vecation plan and have some fun in Naya Gawana

Thank you and Regard

I Made Juliarta
Oerational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews