We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
102
25
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
25
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classcrashing waveswater palacehost and hostesshome staysecond homehome away from homebeautiful placewayanamlapuraseabaligardenmassagebungalowaccommodationsbale
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at Kebun Impian with three adults and two small children and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is run by an Australian-Balinese couple, and they are very warm and friendly.The place and the rooms where actually more beautiful compared to the images we saw on the website (we booked our rooms prior to our arrival). The meals, which are all prepared fresh, are very delicious. What we really loved is the beach, the sand is deep black and fine with beautiful stones, the kids enjoyed to play there. The sea is often too rough for swimming, but it is a very special and exciting location. The bungalow style rooms are nicely done and clean. There are bungalows directly facing the sea, and two or three are set behind the kitchen and main house, closer to the street. If you book ahead, maybe it is advisable to ask for a bungalow close to the beach. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our time there, and hope to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolinewagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Have stayed in this 'Homestay' last weekend. We were actually going to Amed, but the rain made us stop for lunch and this was the last place to stop before the alternative route to Amed. It was a lucky coincidence that this place was so beautiful and cosy. The lunch was lovely and the owners and staff make you feel at home. If you just want to eat at Kebun Impian they also offer you the use of their swimmingpool:-) After some hours we decided we wanted to stay at this lovely place and were able to knock of some of the price.

And for only Rp 250.000 the rooms were the best we had on Bali so far. The area is quiet and not touristic. The tropical garden, swimming pool overlooking the ocean and almost private black sand beach makes the picture complete. The owners motto is: 'arrive as guets. leave as friends'. They succeed, the kitchen and living room is open, and staff and guests talk easily together.

So all in all we would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay at one of Balis most idyllic places.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris_mariska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Travelling from Seminyak to the Kebun Impian in Seraya Barat is a journey back to a more authentic Bali. This was confirmed by the welcome from John and Wayan, the wonderfull local cuisine from Wayan and by the local dance-troupe practising in their lovely Balinese pavilion. The swimming pool is superbly sited on the sea-wall with distant vews of Lombok. A visit to the local Amlapura food market with John and Wayan is a truly unique experience.

A wonderful stay with wonderful hosts

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Kebun Impian means garden dream in Balinese or Indonesian. It is owned by Australian John and his Balinese wife, Wayan. It is more like a bed&breakfast than a hotel, with only 3 or four rooms. The ocean view room is by far the best as it has it's own little porch. I had the good fortune of being the only guest at the time. Europeans cancelled reservations due to the volcano in Iceland closing airports. It was like having my own private villa and staff.

The hotel is not near anything (except the ocean) so you pretty much have to take your meals there. Fortunately, Wayan and her capable staff of 3 are more than competent cooks and will do whatever they can to make sure you are happy.

It is next door to the larger "Seraya Shores" hotel that costs twice as much. Kabun Impian is more friendly and personable. John helped me plan the rest of my time on Bali with excellent recommendations. For an easy day trip, car&driver (Wayan's brother) go snorkeling in the Amed area and do not miss Tirta Ganga water palace - perhaps my favorite place in all of Bali. You can swim in cool spring-fed pools, and with the heat+humidity being what it is, this is truly delightful.

Speaking of which, the rooms currently are only fan-cooled but they are planning to add air conditioning. John is an artist and was a stone carver by trade. The property is small but beautifully landscaped - especially the little round room that has its own private garden and waterfall.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviebbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<