We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
72
21
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
21
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount agungrice fieldsbalinese foodbeautiful placeroom serviceeach morningnyomanclarevolcanotemplemassageprayerritualdrivertransportvilla
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 106 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Finding the hotel is not easy and the drive into the actual place is not so pleasant, but once you get here you are treated with a drink at your arrival and you get to enjoy a stunning view and inmerse in the sounds of the forest. A small breakfast is included and the food served at the restaurant is quite nice. The rooms are clean, they have wi-fi and food can be taken directly to your room, which is nice.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

This place is great for nature - lovers and adventurers. Though it is hard to find this hotel is totally worth a visit if you need a place to stay after climbing the mountains or visiting the area. We were greeted with a delicious glass of avocado juice and then had a lovely and tasty home style dinner while overlooking the rice terraces and watching fireflies. If you are looking for a relaxing experience this is a great place to be! Don't expect luxury rooms here, for the location and overall experience this is a great deal!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

We live in apartment near the Great Mountain View Villa Resort, because of that we decided to visit resort for dinner. Dinner was amazing, View was amazing and owner of hotel helped us to book tickets to Gilli Meno. Staff is very kind and friendly.

Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomí N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my mom. The staff at GMV is the friendliest and most helpful we have ever encountered. The resort is on a unique, beautiful location in the middle of the rice fields. The rooms are very very clean and the food is lovely. We highly recommend staying here!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marieke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015

These bungalows are situated beautifully: overlooking the ricefields and the volcano. The views are stunning! The owners are very friendly and helpful: we requested a very early breakfast and that was no problem at all. The bungalows are spacious, Well decorated, and the open-air shower is perfect. You fall asleep with the peaceful sound of frogs. The restaurant is very good too. The owner Nyoman organismes all sorts of activities. We really enjoyed it here, and thank Nyoman and his team for everything.

Room Tip: ASK for a room with view of the Rice fields.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews