We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Great Mountain Views Villa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We didn't technically spend a night here but wish we had. This was our pickup point for climbing Mt Agung. We had an afternoon, evening and then the following days lunch here. The food was amazing, the views great, room perfect, and our nap before our 1am pickup was comfortable. We would happily spend a couple of nights here. Very quiet location and don't be put off by the drive up the small road.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tennent E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

The resort is just perfect! You get great service, the staff is very helpful and friendly, the food is delicious and you get a perfect view above the rice fields and the volcano. The hotel facility are nice and good arranged. The hotel offers many interesting activities like cooking, massage, trekking and laundry service. May be the bathroom needs a little modernisation and the way to the resort is pretty interesting and perhaps a bit adventures but it's very well signed and you can't miss it if you follow the signs.

Room Tip: Just spend a little bit more and you get the rooms with an amazing mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isie12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Finding the hotel is not easy and the drive into the actual place is not so pleasant, but once you get here you are treated with a drink at your arrival and you get to enjoy a stunning view and inmerse in the sounds of the forest. A small breakfast is included and the food served at the restaurant is quite nice. The rooms are clean, they have wi-fi and food can be taken directly to your room, which is nice.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

This place is great for nature - lovers and adventurers. Though it is hard to find this hotel is totally worth a visit if you need a place to stay after climbing the mountains or visiting the area. We were greeted with a delicious glass of avocado juice and then had a lovely and tasty home style dinner while overlooking the rice terraces and watching fireflies. If you are looking for a relaxing experience this is a great place to be! Don't expect luxury rooms here, for the location and overall experience this is a great deal!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We live in apartment near the Great Mountain View Villa Resort, because of that we decided to visit resort for dinner. Dinner was amazing, View was amazing and owner of hotel helped us to book tickets to Gilli Meno. Staff is very kind and friendly.

Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomí N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my mom. The staff at GMV is the friendliest and most helpful we have ever encountered. The resort is on a unique, beautiful location in the middle of the rice fields. The rooms are very very clean and the food is lovely. We highly recommend staying here!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marieke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

These bungalows are situated beautifully: overlooking the ricefields and the volcano. The views are stunning! The owners are very friendly and helpful: we requested a very early breakfast and that was no problem at all. The bungalows are spacious, Well decorated, and the open-air shower is perfect. You fall asleep with the peaceful sound of frogs. The restaurant is very good too. The owner Nyoman organismes all sorts of activities. We really enjoyed it here, and thank Nyoman and his team for everything.

Room Tip: ASK for a room with view of the Rice fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelTeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
5.1 km away
Samanvaya
Samanvaya
#1 of 4 in Sidemen
330 reviews
25.5 km away
Warji House 2
Warji House 2
#270 of 666 in Ubud
59 reviews
23.8 km away
Coral Bay Bungalows
Coral Bay Bungalows
#22 of 90 in Amed
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Mahagiri Panoramic Resort & Restaurant
9.6 km away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
876 reviews
5.1 km away
Sawah Indah Villa
Sawah Indah Villa
#2 of 18 in Sidemen
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Mountain Views Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Mountain Views Villa Resort

Address: Banjar Alas Tunggal | Duda, Selat, Karangasem 80862, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: $60 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Mountain Views (GMV) is a family-run resort located in the heart of Bali. Our resort offers spectacular views of Mt Agung and Mt Batur, two of Bali’s most important mountains housing among others Bali’s main temple complex Besakih. GMV is a unique resort and the perfect base for exploring Bali’s beautiful nature and culture. The tranquility and charm of GMV’s location, immersed in the Balinese countryside, is the perfect accompaniment to the spectacular views of Gunung Agung. GMV is surrounded by traditional rice fields, yet our eight villas - all with private verandas facing the mountain - offer all the comfort and facilities that modern holiday makers expect. Whether it is peace and quiet that you’re after, or an adventure-packed holiday, GMV is your best base for exploring Bali in all its natural beauty. Visit our resort and understand why we say: GMV, naturally! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Great Mountain Views Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Mountain Views Villa Resort Bali/Karangasem, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing