We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of The Replica Suite

The Replica Suite
Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Replica Suite
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Kerobokan
Bhopal India
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed there for 5 nights. The staff was good and the services were excellent. The room amenities and cleanliness was up to the mark. The hotel has arranged a vehicle for us to roam around. A very pleasent and memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I believe management has just changed on this complex and am not sure if it is for the better or worse being our first stay.

This villa is not represented like the website. It is unclean, unprofessional staff, staff laying on the lounge and smoking in reception. There is a lot of mould and the presentation is very average. We have been to Bali 20+ times and villa accomodation is our preferred choice as we like to relax and this has been very much on the lower end of quality for its price.

We had no hot water and the staff did not want us to move villas even though due to a local holiday no-one was available to fix it for 3 days! After some pressure they did move us to another villa. Out of the 9 villas only two were occupied - one was us, the other was my in-laws. We had to ask for the pool to be cleaned as there was algae growing on the steps and the garden inside the villa was generally untidy. The pool loungers were unable to be used due to being covered with mould. We had to ask for toilet paper everyday as they did not replenish daily with house keeping. The website states that there is a shuttle bus but this is no longer available neither is the massage options, the yoga options or the food options or the mini bar!

Think twice about staying here as there are a lot of villas in this vicinity at comparable prices that offer a quality service and accomodation.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I went for this trip with my hubby and child. We were in replica for 4 nights.
At first when we were there, we were quite happy with the huge villa plus the pool plus the jacuzzi in the bathroom. However, it looks like the villa has not been cleaned. We can see dust in the cupboards as well as spiderwebs below the sink..that was a turnoff for us.
When we want to use the jacuzzi, we realised there were a lot of dead flies in it..my hubby was busy cleaning the whole tub until i had to tell him to stop and instead get the hotel people to clean it up. I wonder why they didnt clean up even before we checked in. Moreover, at that time, we are the only ones there. The other villas are empty. The place is quite far in, u really need a car if u stay there. They can call a taxi for u but it would take a while. At night the road outside is pretty dark too. Other than that, there is no shop within walking distance so can be quite difficult if u wanna get something, u have to drive out. Breakfast was pretty boring, they cook the same thing in my villa 4 days in a row - omellete, toast bread, fruits and orange juice.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2010

As a family we stayed for three nights in December 2009. The location is good close driving distances to Kuta. From the hotel, you will need a vehicle to get to shops/food etc....not a walking distance.

The accommodation was very nice and clean. The separate lounge and kitchen is in the open, so if it is a very hot day, it is quite warm. All villas are the same. The pool is not fenced, so it is not suitable for little children. We had a two year old that we had to watch every second when we were in the lounge/kitchen/front lawn (next to the pool). So I would not recommend it if you have young children.

As the second bedroom is upstairs, it is good for privacy.

The stay included breakfast daily and you are able to choose between American
Breakfast (egg, sausages, bacon, toast and juice) or Local Breakfast (choice of fried rice, fried noodles or porridge)

If you bring your laptop/blackberry, there is WIFI from the reception at no extra cost to you (as another hotel we stayed at Nusa Dua charges per hour)

I would highly recommend it for young adults or families with no young children. You will need to hire a car to get around as there are no shops/food nearby.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2009

My stay at the Replica Suite was jus wow! My friends & I went there recently on a holiday trip and I loved the place. Everything about the villa emitted a sense of relaxation & luxury. The room was jus elegantly beautiful! Excellent hospitality, royal treatment - everyone at uptimum service. Variety of foods & culture aspects were an asset to the stay. I would recommend anyone to visit the Replica, simply because it makes u genuinely feel like u're Home Away From Home!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki,Finland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2009

The Replica was like a dream for us during our stay in Bali.
If you need to take a break from the hesitated stress life, I recommend to go to The Replica to get the experience from their hospitality they are willing to serve for you.
Different tastes of food and treatments were great to explore from such a culture, Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.2 km away
Astana Seminyak Villas
Astana Seminyak Villas
#130 of 145 in Seminyak
1 reviews
0.5 km away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#39 of 145 in Seminyak
361 reviews
0.1 km away
I-Villa
I-Villa
#71 of 145 in Seminyak
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
Jambuluwuk Oceano Seminyak
#100 of 145 in Seminyak
63 reviews
0.2 km away
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
Taman Rosani Hotel & Villa
#19 of 35 in Kerobokan
75 reviews
0.2 km away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#89 of 145 in Seminyak
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about The Replica Suite

Property: The Replica Suite
Address: Jalan Uma Alas Lestari No. 8RK | Kuta Utara (by Seminyak Area), Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Replica Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the ultimate serenity in Bali Paradise Island, experiencing simplicity, elegance, peace, quality perfection, trendy hospitality, service reliability and self esteem. Obsessions for SPA, Yoga, Ayurveda and other well-being, rejuvenation in luxurious tranquility surrounded by rice fields, explains our inspiration behind the exquisite minimalist blueprint of the private villas in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Replica Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Replica Suite Bali/Kerobokan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing