We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW W Views”

Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #14 of 231 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$500
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At W Bali – Seminyak’s glamorous yet casual beachside seafood restaurant, Starfish Bloo, Pan-Asian flavours meet Western essences. From chef-curated tasting menus to a la carte sharing plates, sizzling seafood dishes and regionally-inspired sharing plates await. Drop in on Friday evenings for an indulgence like no other featuring Irian Jaya king crabs. Saturday nights feature a spread of premium seafood, as Lobster Deluxe dinner presents lobster favorites interpreted three different flavorful ways.End your weekend on a high note with a glass of bubbly and a plethora of indulgences at W Bali – Seminyak’s signature Sunday brunch at Starfish Bloo.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful setting on the beach - the inside setting also something to remember. The food options are great and the service impeccable.

Thank MelbPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello MelbPod,

Thank you very much for sharing your most encouraging review.

We are very happy to learn that our Starfish Bloo fully lived up to your expectations and that you had a good time.

We look forward to having the pleasure again soon.

Until then - All the best
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner here with views of the ocean & sunset. We don't even eat seafood and were impressed with all the options! Definitely top notch asian fusion & not to be missed!

Thank KellyT_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello KellyT_AU,


Its great to read your positive review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it.

I will pass on your compliments to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon for more great food and drinks.

All the best
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I decided to do the cooking class on the final day of our trip, before we flew out. It was fantastic! We went with traditional Indonesian menu, which was absolutely devine. Our chef/teacher was really helpful and lovely to deal with.

We even got an apron and a hat for completing the class. Works out to be about $80 AUD and well and truly worth it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello hannah b,

This is a fabulous review and thank you so much for sharing this with us.

Pleased to read that you enjoyed your cooking class experience. Always great to hear about happy costumers and hopefully having them to return. The team will be very pleased to read this.

We look forward to having the pleasure again soon.

Until then - All the best
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have eaten at Starfish Bloo before on a previous visit to Bali about two years ago and it was amazing . We were looking forward to going back again in March - you are required to book and pay prior to arrival - this is an expensive brunch even by Australian standards - we had prepaid for 6 people. Cost is $550000 plus 11% gov tax and 10% service charge - so about $60 Aus.
The food on this visit was just awful - it was RSL buffet quality - the seafood was inedible, prawns were soft and soggy - the shells when peeling them were mushy. The oysters looked dull, old and grey.The crab had been defrosted and was watery and tasteless. The other stations on previous occasion had immaculately dressed chefs serving and overseeing the quality- not this time the BBQ was unmanned completely and it was difficult to find a plate.
We noticed there were a lot of empty tables which was not the case on our first visit.
One of our party who ate a lot of the seafood became ill for two days after this lunch - which is never good when you have recommended a venue- plus its two days of his holiday confined to his room.

The serving staff were lovely and well trained and the glass of champagne on arrival very good - the view and surrounds are special. My husband and friend overheard other patrons discussing how poor the quality of food was on this day.

We won't go back again and I'm sure you can find a beachfront venue with much better food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Judi M,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation during your recently visit at Starfish Bloo

We definitely will use your feedback for improvement and address your points with the team.

Please feel free to reach out to me on: lie.mingsien@whotels.com, if this is convenient to you. Would highly appreciate if you could share a few more details with me, so I can follow up and assure those things do not happen again.

Aside from the above, we do hope to welcome you back to the W Bali - Seminyak in the near future, and appreciate you contacting me direct when you have plans to return.

All the best,

Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful food! Very much worth doing the sunday brunch! Had wonderful service from Lingga! Much recommended!

Thank NikkiZoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello NikkiZoc,

Thank you for your recent visit to Starfish Bloo and the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor for the special Easter brunch. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will gladly share with the team, in particular Lingga.

It is indeed a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon and we hope to welcome you back again.

All the best,
Lie Ming Sien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing