We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Red Palms Villa, Bali, from Upper Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Palms Villa, Bali, from Upper Pool
Red Palms Dining Room Fashion Shoot Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali, Main Pool from Master Suite Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Red Palms Villa, Bali, from Upper Pool
Red Palms Dining Room Fashion Shoot
Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali, Main Pool from Master Suite Terrace
Red Palms Master Suite
Red Palms Master Suite Bathroom
Master Suite Open Air Living Terrace
Evening view - Plunge Pool to Suites at Red Palms Villa
View from Plunge Pool to Living Joglo at dusk.  Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali
Red Palms Lounge and Dining
Red Palms Antique Joglo Living Room
Dining Table at Villa Red Palms
Red Palms Villa - Pool Bale and Main Pool at dusk
Cocktail Bar at Red Palms Bali
Plunge Pool and Cocktail Bar at dusk - Villa Red Palms
View from Main Pool to Garden  Suite at Red Palms Villa, Bali
Garden Suite Terrace and Bedroom, Villa Red Palms, Bali
Garden Suite Bathroom, Red Palms Villa, Umalas, Bali
Breakfast on the Garden Suite Terrace at Villa Red Palms, Umalas, Bali
Upper Pool (Plunge Pool) at Villa Red Palms
View from the stairs down to the Main Pool, Villa Red Palms
Living  Joglo from the Garden  - Villa Red Palms
Joglo Desk, Living and Guest Kitchen, Villa Red Palms
Detail of Antique Joglo in Villa Red Palms Living Room
Red Palms Villa Guest Kitchen in Living Joglo
Red Palms Villa Guest Bathroom in Living Joglo
Suites from Pool at Dusk.  Red Palms Villa, Umalas, Bali
Riverside Suite at Villa Red Palms, Bali
Heliconia delight!  Riverside Suite Bathroom, Villa Red Palms
Dusk - view from Master  Terrace, Villa Red Palms
Service with a smile at Villa Red Palms
Entrance to Villa Red Palms, Bali
Garden Pizza Oven at Villa Red Palms
Dusk at Main Pool - Villa Red Palms
Spacious Garden in front of Living Room at Red Palms Villa, Bali
Red Palms Staff Welcome You
Villa Red Palms Floorplan
Garden Suite Terrace, Villa Red Palms fashion shoot
Pool Bale fashion shoot - Villa Red Palms
Path through garden from Entrance to Suites - path to Living Joglo on the left.   Villa Red Palms
Poolside at Villa Red Palms, Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michael R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed in May. This property is beautiful. the staff are amazing and nothing is too much from them. Property is set in about half an acre and completely walled in so safe. at one end of the garden is an open lounge/bar/dining table which is lovely then the other end a split level pool and lovely bedrooms all in separate buildings! outside showers as well. Dining in was better than going out! the staff do all the shopping and then serve aperitifs then dinner when you want. We also had massages arranged who came to the house and did outside which was fab. I cannot recommend this place enough it was lovely and reasonably priced

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Dear Michael,
Thank you for your comments and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Red Palms last May.
We keep up our hopes to welcome you back one day.
With our very best wishes,
Your Villa Red Palms Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsNYC31
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Manager Has ShockingLack of Consideration During Trip Cancellation Due to Airport Closures and Mt. Agung Eruption”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Like most of you, I've traveled around the world a bit, but I've never heard amazing things like I have about the service of the Balinese people. So imagine my surprise when the Red Palms Villa Manager (via Bali Luxury Villas) wouldn't let our group of 6 (from 4 different states) re-book our trip to Bali after we were forced to cancel in Nov due to the DPS airport closure and our flight being pushed back 2 days.

They gave us a year to re-book (it's normally 6 months, so we were grateful), but then gave a deadline of less than 30 days - Dec 31, 2017 to be exact – to re-book our trip that initially took us 3 months to organize. The idea of having to tell them by Dec 31, 2017 when we would be staying at their villa in 2018 didn’t make sense, since there was no immediate threat of it not being available during the entire year of 2018 (and if it was, it would be on us and not the villa since they “already spent the money”). AND to have such a deadline without knowing when the volcano would stop erupting seemed super inconsiderate.

This might not seem bad to all of you, but imagine wanting to have a vacation experience of a lifetime and the week you’re supposed to leave, a volcano begins to erupt, thus the local airport closes, your flight gets pushed back 2 days, which shortens your overall time on the ground and then you learn that the villa is not at all flexible about you letting them know (beyond 30 days) when you can rebook a trip that literally is across the world, taking over 24 hours to get to. Beyond disappointing.

To have been met with such a lack of flexibility given the circumstances were beyond our control doesn’t seem to represent the true kindness of the Balinese people, so while I look forward to re-booking our trip soon, I hope the next villa we select is more thoughtful about the reasons behind cancellations.

Note: Cheers to Ministry Villas who worked hard with our villa manager in Ubud (Villa Samaki) on allowing us a year to reschedule our stay due to the volcano interruption.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for your valuable feedback to us. We agree, this has been a challenging time for Bali, for the Balinese people and local businesses and of course for all arriving visitors during the unpredictable active volcano phase. We fully understand the worries of our clients, especially when additionally, the international press had spread so much false information and aggravated the visitors concerns.

Your booking at Villa Red Palms was for dates 02 - 05 December 2017. The airport was only ever closed for 2.5 days from 27 - 29 November related to the recent Mt. Agung volcano activities. It was not closed during your arrival or departure dates of your Villa Red Palms booking. However, since you had booked a prior period Villa stay with another company and the airport was closed during your other booking, your subsequent stay with Red Palms was affected. When you cancelled your booking for Villa Red Palm, The Villa Owner and Bali Luxury Villas took your situation into consideration and showed flexibility and goodwill when we applied the special volcano deferral policy. Usually the full cancelation no-show policy would have applied, since the airport was operating normally for your booking dates. As you mentioned correctly, the Owner first offered an extension to rebook for a deferred stay within the next 6 months which we renegotiated to 1 year for you.

I am sorry, if our flexibility did not meet your expectations. The villa staff was still every day at the villa to work to serve guests and continue to receive their salary in case of NO-SHOWS.  Insurance companies do not compensate the loss to the villa for this last minute cancelation. Our reservations team has been in email exchange with you at various times since your cancelation, assisting you to secure your new booking dates as submitted by you. All your wished dates were confirmed by BLV as available.

Bali Luxury Villas has been in business as one of the premier, trusted private villa rental companies since 1999. We firmly believe in finding a fair solution for our valued guests. In this spirit we have been accommodating until today all your deferral date wishes, and hope that you will decide for one soon and hope we will be able to welcome you and your friends to enjoy a stay at Villa Red Palms in 2018.

Sincerely,
Karina Bonanno
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFairall
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing peaceful in busy Seminyak”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had read previous Trip Advisor reports on Red Palms before I went and to be honest I was a bit worried. Some people had said it was noisy. Some had said it was damp. To be honest I don't know what lives people live to not like this place! My family found it a wonderful peaceful haven around 5 mins drive from Seminyak. You could hear some traffic noise but hardly at all and to be honest that was not the point at all. If you want to be near the hustle and bustle which Seminyak is then this place is a peaceful haven. If you want somewhere with no noise whatsoever then book somewhere in the middle of nowhere! The villa was superb. We felt spoilt rotten. The team looked after us, cooked for us and did errands for us with their beautiful warm smiles. We were not allowed to lift a finger! We found the whole place blissful and we would go back again. Thank you to all of you. AMAZING stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
We were happy to host your family for this reunion and glad to hear it was enjoyed by you all. Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your peers. We hope to welcome you back again one of these days!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chezgar
1 review
“Pure Paradise”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have been to Bali 3 times, and each stay has been at the Red Palms Villa. The beauty, comfort and excellent hospitality are what keeps me coming back again, again and again.
I daydream for that delicious coffee in the mornings, and the lanai evenings are magical!
Always super attentive, clean, and pristine. If you want to be in paradise in your own luxurious villa, look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Dear Chezgar
Many thanks for your kind comments! We look forward to your fourth visit to Bali and Red Palms before too long!
Warm Regards
Villa Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shant R
1 review
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at the Red Palms in July 2016 and it was great. The staff was very friendly and we bonded well. The site is clean and magical. I would highly recommend this location to anyone planning on visiting this part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience at Villa Red Palms and for your recommendation!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Villa Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellypetu...
bellypetunia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying here: The highlight of our trip! ”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This villa is spectacular! From the location, to the lush gardens, the architecture to the comfy rooms, bed to the lovely staff! We couldn't have picked a better place to stay in Bali. The location was close to so many great restaurants yet tucked away from the touristy streets where you still got that "real" Bali cultural experience. After a long day, coming back to the villa was the best part! The serene environment & kind staff always at our beck and call no matter what we needed. I have recommended this villa to all my friends who go to Bali. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words - I've passed your comments on to the staff.

We hope to welcome you back again one day before too long!

Kind regards
Kathryn
Villa Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
2 reviews
“Villa red palms ”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed at Red palms for 8 days and it was absolutely goreous! The villa was beautifully furnished like paradise on earth. the staff were the best we have ever come across. Kadek and the team were soo nice and treated us like family. With our flight being canceled due to volcano ash cloud the staff quickly sprung into action organizing us emergency accommodation. Thank you to everyone at Villa Red Palms for making our stay truly memorable. We will certainly be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Mark
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future travellers. We were only sorry that the villa was booked and we were unable to accommodate you for longer when your departure was delayed! We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Best regards
Villa Red Palms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing