We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for the Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Raja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puri Raja
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Tea Gardens, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great location on the beach at Legian. Pleasant walk along the (pedestrian only) beachfront roadway to the shops and markets of Legian or the restaurants and boutiques of Seminyak. We found the Puri Raja to be clean and well maintained, we preferred the pool at the 'front' of the hotel (away from the beach) as it was not so crowded and much quieter than the beachside pool area. The breakfasts were good and all the staff were very friendly. We will use the Puri Raja if we again stay in Legian...but since then we've fallen in love with Ubud and Sanur.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank delltone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    262
    78
    18
    12
See reviews for
155
224
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Hotel was good value for money wasnt happy when they put us in a bad room first so we moved, breakfast was disappointing, but rooms had very good aircon and were clean, excellent location in Legian on the beach basically, and out the front easy to get a taxi when you needed. Would recommend it

Room Tip: Dont get room 221 right next to noisy construction site and has a poorly planned bathroom eg you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Having stayed in Legian area many times before the location is fantastic.The Puri Raja hotel is a little gem but in need of a little work done,hotel staff are fantastic lovely people.Both pools are great as Baloo mentioned no "sun lounge hogs" noise level was great ie 2am clowns that think they are whispering.In all great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have used this Hotel twice before but it is in need of monry spent on all new sheets and towels.

Room Tip: Rooms OK on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanwar420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

having never been to bali i was so impresed by the welcome i got , the staff there are amazing , they can not do enough for you, the rooms are great size, pool bar is great, and place is well set out, the only thing i wish they had was a niose cut of for rooms lol so many kids in and out all night so loud, i love to party but have respect for others when in a motel, but hey thats bali no rules and lots of fools x was very ad to leave all the staff there , i will be back but x

Room Tip: not near ar pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ellenmorrismci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burraneer
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at the Puri Raja, Legian for 3 weeks over Christmas/New Year just passed. There was a group of 25 of us. This hotel is a little hidden gem! The staff are just beautiful. There are only 72 rooms but 2 pool areas. We never had a problem with the usual "sun lounge hogs" and always had plenty of room around the pool. Breakfast is great as you order what you would like and it is cooked fresh for you - no sitting in warming strays. Lacks a little night atmosphere but you didn't have to go too far to find somewhere to eat - in fact right next door on the beach side is a restaurant called Mozarella which is fantastic and very reasonable. We stayed in the deluxe room for 2 weeks and then the standard room for the other week. Both rooms are great. Deluxe room a little bigger and has an outside shower. Great location - beach one side - markets the other. Good rates for changing money at the hotel reception too. Loved staying here and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have children - rooms downstairs should be requested and also near the pool with the children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baloo_loo_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

While the hotel wasn't huge, it was still neat and tidy.
It's nicer to stay in smaller places as it's not as over crowded.
We never had a problem getting a seat for breakfast in the morning-
we had a complementary breakfast every morning and were able to choose as many dishes as we liked off the menu(we everybody really pigged out).
The food was beautiful and the service was pretty good.
The staff were always quite helpful and we had a blast here.
Unfortunately they didnt give us the interconnecting rooms that we were promised but that wasn't a big deal at the end of the day.
(my girl friends and i went on a college trip)
Even the nights that we drizzled in at 3am in the morning and drunkenly walked up to the restaurant, the staff members would be asleep on the floor and would still get up and cook us what we wanted- when we wanted.. now that's service you wouldn't find in australia!
Couldn't get past the chicken satay and rice for 1.5$ AU for a snack by the pool bar every day!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipnrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 km away
Sari Beach Hotel
Sari Beach Hotel
#64 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#34 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.2 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.1 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Raja

Property: Puri Raja
Address: Jl Padma Utara | Legian Beach, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Raja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Puri Raja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Raja Legian
Puri Raja Hotel Legian
Puri Raja Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing