We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Menu, Unique Ambience”

Take Japanese Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Take Japanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 307 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$100
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: TAKE, bamboo in Japanese, is Rama Restaurants Bali’s first authentic Japanese restaurant which opened in 1999. Bamboo reflects the philosophy behind our undertakings. This sturdy plant is beautiful, flexible and strong at the same time. Take’s interior and furniture is mostly made of bamboo. Its beauty is visible in the presentation of our extensive Japanese dishes. Your choice of sashimi, sushi, live seafood, soup, salad, robatayaki, hot and cold noodle, don buri all prepared to ensure authenticity, under the supervision of Mr Okamoto with his strong background and experience in Japanese cuisine. We carefully select our imported Japanese ingredients while using the best local produce for vegetables and live seafood. Sake, sochu, wine, and Japanese beer are available to compliment your meals.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Menu with authentic Jaoanese touch.. Really made our dinner amazing... Fresh sushi.. Fresh sashimi.. It is only here.. Sure we will back soon, bring my relative and friend.. Bravo Take Restaurants jl. Patih jelantik Legian..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 813fathulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 408 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

From other reviews we were really looking forward to some good sushi! Unfortunately overall the quality just wasn't there and a few dishes we not great. In particular the eel nigiri was hard and the chirasi bowl was disappointing. The chu toro and salmon belly sashimi were however good. Perhaps the menu is too big to have everything fresh.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank efyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Take Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Efyc,
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with us, the management will take this review as a good lesson to improve.
We always assure that every guest will have great experience with us and we hope you will have that for your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Take Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

The Spicy pork ramen (Niniku tonk ramen) is very tasty. You can choose the firmness of the noodles (in my case hard, hence al dente) and you get garlic as well as the spicy sauce aside. So you can mix the amount you like in you ramen.

The stock of the soup is also very delicious. This combined with a cold Ocha (green tea) which can be refilled for free.

Besides for starters we got some side dishes makarel fish and meatballs as a service.

I recommend this place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Matthäus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Take Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hi Matthaus,
Thank you for the compliment and yes indeed, most of our loyal customers loves Niniku Tonkotsu Ramen. We hope that we could welcome and serve you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Take Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

This was such a surprise to find authentic high quality Japanese food in Bali. If we had found it earlier we would have eaten there every day.
Very highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 970kerrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Take Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Hi Kerri D,
Warmest greetings from Take Japanese Restaurant,
Thank you for your compliment and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Take Japanese Restaurant Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

I was so excited to check this place out but was disappointed by the ramen. I ordered the spicy one and it was not spicy at all! My friend also ordered a sushi boat and it wasn’t the greatest.

The staff were very friendly however.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Z4101XFamandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestoBali, Manager at Take Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi Amanda G,
Warmest Greetings from Take Japanese Restaurant...
We would like to thank you for your great feedback towards our menu and our staff. We apologized that our food ingredients was not meet your expectation. We hope we could improve this to you and have a chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Take Japanese Restaurant Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Take Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Take Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing