We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth wa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Lovely hotel, very clean with beautiful grounds. Lovely pools and very friendly staff. Close to shopping and a 20 min walk to Kuta and Seminyak. Breakfast was fantastic and loved the idea of the flag around the pool when you need a drink or food. The restaurants were lovely to dine at too. Only one downfall went to the swim up pool bar at 7.50 to have a cocktail and was told to hurry up as he was closing at 8pm, and he was quite put out as another couple came up too, think they need to keep the pool bar open later. Definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we were ground floor with a small patio and garden separating us from the path, but think a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaandPaulPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,288
    1,052
    212
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,310
1,955
101
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. The breakfast was easily the best we've ever had with an incredible selection of fresh food. The room was great with all facilities and the staff were warm and friendly. This hotel is our first choice from now on if we are wanting to stay in Legian which is so much nicer than Kuta and yet close by. The only negative comment we'd make is we were overcharged by AUS$70 and had a battle to get it back - even at that, they refunded us in rupees as we were leaving which wasn't much use to us! So check your bill carefully before you pay. Everything else was wonderful though with two beautiful pools to choose from.

Room Tip: Room 565 - perfect location for pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montrose_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I’m happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our resort facilities and services.

I look forward to your return stay with us in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamlyn Terrace, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed in early Feburary 2012 and had a fantastic holiday. Our room was on the third floor overlooking the Lagoon pool, our bed was enormous and the pillows are great. All food was fantastic. Staff very helpful and friendly. Agust the barman in the lagoon pool bar is fantastic. The breakfast is everything and more, loved it. We had a lovely massage in the Hotel Spa. The Sunset Bar is a lovely place to enjoy a cool drink and they make great pizzas too. The pools are so clean and the temperature is just right. There is lots of shops just outside the hotel to pick up lots of bali bargains. Beware of the hasslers asking you to scratch tickets, its a con. Overall, this hotel is a gem in Bali. I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are on the south side overlooking bushland, we had a Deluxe Lagoon pool view room and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reynolds24eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

You get what you paid for in Padma....the garden is beautifully landscaped, there were 2 huge pools to choose as well the beach is so accessible. The shops were just outside the resort so you don't have to walk far for some bargain huntings. Breakfast is to die for, especially the fresh crossiants, they just melt in your mouth. There were lots of cooked breakfasts available as well with local flavours. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room we had was with the pool view and the bed and pillows were comfortable. I would stay again in Padma if we should decide to go back for a holiday.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madaboutleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed here in August for 8 nights in a Lagoon Access Room, with my husband and 10yr daughter. What can I say but WOW!

The room was fantastic and was big enough for the 3 of us. The main attraction is the Lagoon pool right outside your balcony, what a treat it is to be able to jump in when ever you like. We had a corner room which was great as we felt like we had our very own private pool and would recommend requesting corner room if booking a Lagoon Access room.

The club benefits are definitely worth paying the extra for. We loved having breakfast at Bella Rosa while watching the surf and spotting squirrels running through the tree tops. The breakfast itself had a wide range of variety to choose from and the freshly cooked banana pancakes was a treat.

The evening cocktails was one of my high lights, I loved the banana daiquiris with real bananas, no syrup! My husband enjoyed his very strong bourbon and loved the little canapés that was offered. Some nights we where that full we didn’t need dinner, but we tried not to over indulge so we could still go out for dinner. Another great thing about the evening cocktails is that kids under 13 are not allowed in the club during this time. My daughter would go to the Kids Club, while we enjoyed a couple of hour’s child free, she didn’t mind as she had all the other kids to play with and she received the same canapés and cool drinks.

The Padma is a very large resort and in the first few days got lost a couple of times, the grounds are immaculate and there is a lot of artwork through out the resort. We loved feeding the Koi fish and watching them jump to the food, we couldn’t believe how big they where.

I would definitely recommend the Padma to anyone travelling to Bali and yes it is more expensive than other hotels, but it’s worth it. We loved it there so much we are returning on Easter Saturday and this time staying 15 nights and of course in a Lagoon Access Room!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank happy_snaps_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

It’s such a pleasure to hear your fantastic holiday experience at the Padma recently. I’m pleased know that the club benefit has added more enjoyment to your holiday.

It’s not long now until your next holiday with us. All of us here are looking forward to seeing you again and create another memorable holiday experience for you all.

Warmest Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Padma Resort in October 2011. My daugher was celebrating her 21st birthday. She did not want a party.

Unfortunately my husband fell ill and was rushed to hospital. The staff at the Padma Resort were so caring and even sent my husband a huge vase of flowers.

My husband was released from hospital but only had another day left staying at the Padma. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay, especially the free cocktails and nibbles every evening. My husband and I are definately going back there to make up for lost time. Just love the Padma Resort. Fully recommend it to anyone.

Judith and David Macaulay

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for your kind words. I’m sorry to hear about your husband fallen ill, but I’m glad that he’s recovered in time. I’m also pleased to know that you and your daughter had enjoyed your stay at the Padma.

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to having you back with us again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Padma is just amazing. We stayed in the Lagoon Access Pool Room and the convenience of coming back at night and just jumping in the pool was wonderful. Gardens are stunning, rooms are clean and beautiful and the staff are just amazing. Breakfast had a fantastic choice of food and the BEAUTY SPA wow I spent so much money in there and well worth it. No problems what so ever and we found the rooms very quiet. We went with 3 families and we are currently arranging to go back next year. Thank you to all the Padma staff for making our holiday so special x

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanya878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,304 reviews
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
3.6 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,336 reviews
2.5 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing