We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$253
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,123)
Filter reviews
2,123 results
Traveller rating
1,293
566
177
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
566
177
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath tub on the balconykuta beachpool viewmetal detectorpool barbreakfast buffetacross the roadhuge poolbeautiful hotelcoffee machinebeachwalk mallour honeymoonone way streetamazing poolpool staffbreakfast was amazingsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,123 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 9 nights in total from the moment we arrived to the second we left they was amazing! Every single member of staff would greet you every time they see you weather this be in the breakfast buffet, down the corridor, cleaners in the loo pool staff every single person was lovely. We had a deluxe room with pool view and the room was beautiful! Cleaned twice a day with fresh towels and water every time! The breakfast selection was incredible literally something for everyone at the buffet some examples are fresh omelettes with egg white only or an omelette mix, fresh fried eggs, smoothies on request, milkshakes, fresh natural yogurt some plain some with flavours. Fresh pastry’s, bread, meat and fish. And then also Indian and Chinese traditional breakfasts! The only thing I would suggest for this hotel is a lot of the sun beds are gone by 8:30 with absolutely no one in site. Some days people wouldn’t get to the sun loungers until 11am!! Which was very frustrating when you don’t have one! I would suggest a time limit on reserving beds especially as there isn’t too many of them. The spa was as lovely and very friendly. Would definitely book back up here if I return to Bali. It is also right in the centre of everything 10 minutes from the shopping centre and in the opposite direction 30 min walk to the start of Seminyak!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirsty3790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noventy A, Marketing Communications Executive at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Kirsty3790,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Stones.
Our prime location with walking distance to the Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall and traditional markets have indeed one of the key points that make our guests choose to stay with us.
Thank you for your comments about the overall room experiences, the pool facility, food and beverage experiences during breakfast at Stones Kitchen, and spa treatment at Celestine Spa.
We will share your feedback about the pool service experience to the management.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Noventy Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Being Mariott member, we were easily upgraded to big and clean hotel room. reception staff and hotel staff were very wam, cordial and helpful. This hotel is near city centre and kuta beach. We stayed here for 3 days. Daily breakfast buffet spread was different and nice. Variety of different cuisines were provided. Must stay if you can afford a luxury hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noventy A, Marketing Communications Executive at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Bhavna V,

Thank you for your review about your stay at The Stones.
Thank you for your comments about the overall room experiences and the breakfast at Stones Kitchen.
Our associates are our most valuable asset, and we are happy to hear that see them as the best part of your stay experience at The Stones.
Looking forward to welcome you back here with us.

Best regards,
Noventy Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Surprise. We had amazing experience in the hotel.
My family loved the ambience and the room quality. unfortunately we never had the time to experience the pool (we skipped the pool to experience the beach. Kuta beach is practically in the front of the hotel). The pool is beautiful though..
Breakfast service was top notch. Love it.

hope we can go back there again.

downside: It took longer than expected to check in. It seemed we came during some medical conference and the staffs was overwhelmed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad Hidaya... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noventy A, Marketing Communications Executive at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Mohammad,

Thank you for your review about your stay at The Stones.
We are glad to know that your stay was a pleasant one with your family to enjoy the overall room facilities and breakfast at Stones Kitchen.
As for the check-in process experience, we will use your feedback to better operate so we can create better services to deliver to our guests.
Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Noventy Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful resort the stones legian is! We stayed in a beautiful room with its own private pool on the ground floor. The resort pool is awesome and the location is great. We really enjoyed our stay here and we will definitely be back. The staff were friendly and the overall experience was amazing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tiffborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noventy A, Marketing Communications Executive at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Tiffborg,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Stones.
Thank you for your comments about the overall room experiences and the pool experience.
Our exceptional staff and their hospitality is our greatest asset and we are glad to know that they have taken a good care of you during your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travel brings you back to Bali.

Best regards,
Noventy Ariani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

I paid extra for deluxe pool view and i was shocked to see this is a room pool view!!!!
When i went to reception refusing this room as the know it is not a pool view . They said they will give me the next day especially that i have kids and i need connected room .The problem is I had adventure early morning so I can’t pack and unpack they offered to transfer the luggage for me but that’s not a professional way to book a room with a pool view and you get shocked it’s not.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Razoona_rz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icha A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Razoona_rz,

On behalf of our General Manager, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at The Stones Hotel – Legian, Bali. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests, where necessary.

Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience during your stay, I do extend with sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points stated in your review, especially the blocked view of the pool from the interconnecting room. I am relieved to know that our staff was quick to rectify the issue with you and that you were pleased with the outcome.

Again, please accept my apology and I hope that this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us again.

With warm regards,
Icha Annisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews