We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic great place”
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lokha Legian
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We would recommend this hotel to everyone lived the staff the room pool food location just about everything you want is here 5 mins to garlic lane for shopping and bars the beach 10 min walk we are back for our holidays in nov and are booked in already as we missed out last year it's that popular val

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanamum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for The Lokha Legian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed in a superior room on the third floor. Room was clean but the sheets used on the bed were old, faded and stained. I'm sure they were clean but it was a bit off-putting. Fantastic location, lots of nice restaurants and bars around and could walk into Kuta square in 20-30 mins. Loved the pool area with the swim-up bar. Used the spa and can recommend, very cheap and great massages! Staff were friendly and the breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Definitely good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed at Superior Room on 2nd floor. The room was so clean, good configuration setting between bed; table and sofa bed. Clean toilet. Cute balcony and really nice staffs. We got 1X 10minutes signature massage for free and it was excellent also. Made my feet better after walk all of day at Kuta Beach.
The pool was so clean, they really have good pools. At night, was so quiet and romantic. Peaceful. B'fast was nice and standard quality, majority they serve Indonesian foods. And the most important, the view wasn't hotel's construction. Still have a breeze instead of bad Kuta's atmosphere.

Room Tip: Try the super deluxe, they are at ground floor and front of pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kapoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed 11 nights in February 2012 with 15 of us over 7 rooms. I loved this hotel and will definately stay here again. It is a small hotel with each room over looking the pool, the best thing about it being small is it is not overly busy, we even had the pool (& bar!) to ourselves at times.
The rooms were great, very clean, plus aircon. Breaksfast was amazing, pancakes and omelets! We all recieved a complimentary 10 minute massage and free pizza each on the first day!
The Lokha is in the perfect area, close to the beach and excellent shopping.
Special mention to Ady and Agus in the pool bar, always friendly and smiley and always up for a chat :)
Will definately recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying here again.
Thanks Lokha :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We had a brief 5 day visit to bali, and the lokha exceded our expectations, small hotel friendly staff, great food from room service and sarpinos pizza rooms spotless, location is fantastic, circle k across the road for money changer and water drinks etc.. fantastic dining in garlic lane turn right ou of hotel and take 1st street on the left , Billys bar , garlic lane restuarant and swish were all wonderful and billys bar make the best cocktails real ingreadients not bali moon stuff,
further along garlic lane is a shop called ketuts where everything is fixed price if your not in the mood to barter very resonable and has everything from handbags silver clothes and of course bintang singlets, she is at the end of a small arcade just past wood work shop, you cant go past the lokha for value friendliness and a top location 200 mtr to beach and everything at your doorstep cant wait to go back we had ground floor room was great .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzieivory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed 10 nights in February 2012. Welcome drink on arrival as well as complimentary foot massage. Rooms are air conditioned and very comfortable. Lovely pool area. Banana pancakes for breakfast were delicious. Close to beach and shopping. Short walk to Kuta, but if you have elderly you can catch a taxi for 150rp - 200rp about $2. Great restaurants in same street. Highly recommen

Room Tip: We had 3 beds in a superior room. There are stairs so if you have elderly with you ask for ground fl...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nannyshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

well anothe 10 days at the lokha hotel legian beach, we had 2 rooms interconecting for our 3 kids aged 12 16 and 18,as usual the staff were very friendly and happy rooms very clean and breakfast again good, this is our 4th time there and would stay there again,the location of reasurants bars and beach are right on your door step.....

Room Tip: lower or middle floors def better
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosco1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 87 in Legian
655 reviews
0.4 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.5 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,360 reviews
0.7 km away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
#19 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#36 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $66 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing