We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
177
206
100
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
206
100
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat place to stayoff the highwayhard boiled eggsbagelswould stay here againpleasant staycontinental breakfastkansas cityfront desk staffeasy accessoutdoor poolminute driveparking lotkc areavery nice hotelstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 554 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2006

Very accomodating staff. King size bed, room a bit tight but fine. Located right next door to a custard stand. DELICIOUS! Continental Breakfast included. Basic, cereal and fruit selection.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2006

Very clean rooms, big comfy bed (King).....easy check in/check out. Very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2005

We stayed two nights (Jan 13-15, 2005) at the Best Western Truman Inn while visiting family in Independence. The outside of the Inn is well kept, but older. I was expecting the room to be on the old side, but I was wrong. It was very nice. The room was surprisingly large, nicely appointed and very clean. We had a room with a King bed. The bed was quite comfortable. Another nice surprise was the nice water pressure in the shower and the adjustable shower head. We hate the wimpy showers so common in many hotels. The weather turned bitterly cold while we were there, and the heater kept the room just the right temperature.

Breakfast was complimentary and while nothing above average--toast, cereal, muffins and sweet rolls with coffee, juice or milk--it was fresh, and tasty. An added bonus for a couple of ex-Wisconsites, was the Sheridan's Frozen Custard stand across the parking lot from the hotel. Despite the frigid weather, we just had to indulge in a frozen custard sundae each night of our stay.

Whenever we come back to Independence again, I am sure we will be staying at the Best Western Truman Inn, and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Camper38242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2004

This was a very nice, clean and friendly place to stay. I was traveling alone with my 17 month old and felt very safe there and wasn't afraid to let her play on the floor.

5  Thank OnAir25308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews