We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
177
207
100
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
207
100
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean off the highway great place to stay hard boiled eggs bagels would stay here again pleasant stay continental breakfast kansas city easy access front desk staff outdoor pool minute drive parking lot kc area very nice hotel staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 558 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017

i was charged when i booked the rooms back in july and then upon check in they charged my cards again and i still have not been refunded nor has anyone replied to my email regarding this the hotel is close to arrowhead and other amenities it is an average hotel but clean a little noisy since it is right off of the interstate but it also makes it easier to get around

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank loram828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017



Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

We didn't experience any issues with our stay. Check in was simple. Room was nice. Only issue we had was with our key on last day but the front desk was very helpful at fixing the issue abd check out was easy as well so overall our stay was great!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

This is a very nice hotel and very comfortable. The breakfast isn't great but that can be lived with. However, something seems to be going on with some of the guests who are possibly residents, and maybe with people at the hotel next door. There are people out walking about "doing things" at all hours of the night, and it does not have a good feel at all. After dark, it does not feel safe there outside the room. If you are a woman traveling alone, please use caution if staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, Sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Exceptionally clean, super-friendly staff, even a decent breakfast, if you don't mind the bagels being a bit stale. Just far enough outside the city to feel safer, but convenient to downtown KC for conventions, etc. as well as the Stadium a few miles east. I stay here every time I come to KC.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 20perim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

I really do enjoy staying at this Best Western. My husband and I usually visit throughout the year as we love visiting the KC area. This hotel is newly remodeled and definitely the best bang for your buck. Affordable, yet pleasant. The hotel staff are incredibly kind and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable during your stay. From the front desk staff to upper management, always a pleasant experience. Thank you for always taking such great care of us. I look forward to another stay in March!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caroline_Anderson_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews