We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value-friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Truman Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Room was newly renovated and so nice. Was surprised there was a fridge and microwave too! The reception & breakfast areas were very nice as well. Breakfast was very good - loved our waffles imprinted with a BW heart in the middle - so cute! Enjoyed biscuits and gravy, coffee, eggs (the only thing I didn't like), sausage, and the waffle. There was also muffins, cereal, bagels, and toast. And juice! and who knows what else, lol. This particular BW was set up more like a motel, with exterior access, and there is need of some repair to the concrete flooring out there, but overall a very nice place. The heater was not noisy like the one at the BW in St. Louis, and it did not keep us up and for whatever reason, the waffles were much much better! The pool was outdoor, but that didn't bother us as we didn't bring suits anyway. :) All the staff we met was very friendly, much more so than the St. Louis staff. However, the lady working the desk the day we checked in was caring for her infant on the job, which I found unprofessional. Maybe just a one time thing because her sitter fell through or something, but it took me aback to come upon a woman working with a baby over her shoulder, lol. Hadn't ran into that before at a hotel. Overall very pleased with our stay. The lady working the breakfast area was super helpful and friendly as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T3350OPveronicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

i was charged when i booked the rooms back in july and then upon check in they charged my cards again and i still have not been refunded nor has anyone replied to my email regarding this the hotel is close to arrowhead and other amenities it is an average hotel but clean a little noisy since it is right off of the interstate but it also makes it easier to get around

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank loram828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017



Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We didn't experience any issues with our stay. Check in was simple. Room was nice. Only issue we had was with our key on last day but the front desk was very helpful at fixing the issue abd check out was easy as well so overall our stay was great!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This is a very nice hotel and very comfortable. The breakfast isn't great but that can be lived with. However, something seems to be going on with some of the guests who are possibly residents, and maybe with people at the hotel next door. There are people out walking about "doing things" at all hours of the night, and it does not have a good feel at all. After dark, it does not feel safe there outside the room. If you are a woman traveling alone, please use caution if staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, Sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Exceptionally clean, super-friendly staff, even a decent breakfast, if you don't mind the bagels being a bit stale. Just far enough outside the city to feel safer, but convenient to downtown KC for conventions, etc. as well as the Stadium a few miles east. I stay here every time I come to KC.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 20perim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I really do enjoy staying at this Best Western. My husband and I usually visit throughout the year as we love visiting the KC area. This hotel is newly remodeled and definitely the best bang for your buck. Affordable, yet pleasant. The hotel staff are incredibly kind and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable during your stay. From the front desk staff to upper management, always a pleasant experience. Thank you for always taking such great care of us. I look forward to another stay in March!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caroline_Anderson_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We always have a good time here. The room is always clean, and if we ever have a problem, the staff is attentive to our requests. Plus, there is everything you need within a mile radius from the hotel, whether it be restaurants, gas stations, or retail stores.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, Sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
5.2 km away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
257 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Truman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Truman Inn

Address: 4048 South Lynn Court, Independence, MO 64055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: C$100 - C$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Truman Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Truman Inn where the service is impeccable, the amenities top-notch and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. This Missouri Best Western hotel offers guests convenient access to many area businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Independence. Guests staying at this Independence hotel will be treated to spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast is served every morning in the hotel's breakfast area. The Best Western Truman Inn is also equipped with an outdoor swimming pool for relaxing. The hospitable staff at the Best Western Truman Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable stay. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Truman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Truman Hotel Independence
Best Western Independence
Independence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing