We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
180
208
100
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
208
100
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean frozen custard bagels great place to stay pancake machine would stay here again hard boiled eggs fridge and microwave continental breakfast kc area pleasant stay front desk staff parking lot minute drive easy access convenient location kansas city
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 567 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Dirty towel left behind on the floor under the vanity, hair left in the bathtub, room didn't smell fresh, floor needed to be vacuumed and either the outlet of the hair dryer kept cutting out. I pay good money to stay there. And as a gold card rewards member I am very disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Annemariest63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Room was newly renovated and so nice. Was surprised there was a fridge and microwave too! The reception & breakfast areas were very nice as well. Breakfast was very good - loved our waffles imprinted with a BW heart in the middle - so cute! Enjoyed biscuits and gravy, coffee, eggs (the only thing I didn't like), sausage, and the waffle. There was also muffins, cereal, bagels, and toast. And juice! and who knows what else, lol. This particular BW was set up more like a motel, with exterior access, and there is need of some repair to the concrete flooring out there, but overall a very nice place. The heater was not noisy like the one at the BW in St. Louis, and it did not keep us up and for whatever reason, the waffles were much much better! The pool was outdoor, but that didn't bother us as we didn't bring suits anyway. :) All the staff we met was very friendly, much more so than the St. Louis staff. However, the lady working the desk the day we checked in was caring for her infant on the job, which I found unprofessional. Maybe just a one time thing because her sitter fell through or something, but it took me aback to come upon a woman working with a baby over her shoulder, lol. Hadn't ran into that before at a hotel. Overall very pleased with our stay. The lady working the breakfast area was super helpful and friendly as well.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T3350OPveronicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

i was charged when i booked the rooms back in july and then upon check in they charged my cards again and i still have not been refunded nor has anyone replied to my email regarding this the hotel is close to arrowhead and other amenities it is an average hotel but clean a little noisy since it is right off of the interstate but it also makes it easier to get around

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank loram828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017



Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

We didn't experience any issues with our stay. Check in was simple. Room was nice. Only issue we had was with our key on last day but the front desk was very helpful at fixing the issue abd check out was easy as well so overall our stay was great!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

This is a very nice hotel and very comfortable. The breakfast isn't great but that can be lived with. However, something seems to be going on with some of the guests who are possibly residents, and maybe with people at the hotel next door. There are people out walking about "doing things" at all hours of the night, and it does not have a good feel at all. After dark, it does not feel safe there outside the room. If you are a woman traveling alone, please use caution if staying here.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taquenna M, Sales at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews