We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and OK facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puri Alam Bali Bungalows
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The views from Puri Alam are fantastic (I think that goes for all accommodation with a clear view in Munduk) and are better the higher you go, though even though the infinity pool is on the bottom level it's still a beautiful sight.

The location is good, it's probably just on the edge of the main road but as Munduk is so small it takes just a couple of minutes to walk down the road anywhere. We found a great place to eat just 30 seconds away, and the Eco Café is probably 2 or 3 minutes.

The facilities are OK - they're just a little run down in places. One of the walls in our room had damp and the walls of the pool look a little green (though the pool is still nice to chill in/by and I don't think anywhere else has an infinity pool with that view). The bed was fine and so was the shower.

There's no wifi in the rooms (possibly there is if you're in a higher one near the restaurant area) and in fact we struggled with any signal as we were down by the pool. The wifi is strongest in the restaurant.

We didn't have breakfast at all but did go to the restaurant once. There's stunning views and the prices are comparable to the other gurungs and homestays in Munduk.

The staff are able to organise taxi day trips to the sights around, taxis on to your next stop, and provide a map and route to the nearby waterfalls and other walks. Be aware that for the waterfall walk you must pay 10,000 Rupiah (about 60p) at each waterfall which goes to the village whose land it is on. We weren't informed of this so didn't know if it was a scam or not at first, but it is genuine.

The accommodation is more expensive than many others in Munduk but at the price you get the infinity pool so it depends on our budget and what you are looking for.

Room Tip: The views will be better the higher you are, fewer steps to climb to go up to the road, and potentia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic. Great breakfast, we ordered one more pinneaple pancake. It was so delicious and super personal. Moreover the swimming pool is perfect. The room is spacious. The bathroom a little bit old but correct. The balcony is good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angélique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The location is good, it's near the centre of Munduk. It has a great view from its restaurant at the top floor.

But the room was very moisture and had molds on the ceilings and the walls. The rest of the room was okay and that was it.

Price quality wise, it was just a 2,5 out of 5 for us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

What a view from the room! We had an amazing terrace with two very comfortable transats that made us forget the few steps to reach the room. The room was very big, the bed was great. If I had to say something negative, I would mention that you have to go through the shower room, where the floor might be wet, when you want to go to the toilet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We had a standard room with a large terrace just above the pool. The view on the mountains from the terrace and the pool is really amazing. The room was well equipped and the beds confortable. Fan is not necessary as the night are fresh in this area. The hotel is well located in the center of Munduk. The owner is very friendly and he will give you all the tips for the treks and visit around Munduk. We have rent a scooter for a reasonable price. The breakfast is good and you have several choices (toasts, pancakes, nasi goreng, etc.).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mickael_Charline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Very beautiful hotel in munduk, almost on top of the mountain with an amazing view (especially for the room n.1 and 2, little bit more expensive than the others). Bathroom was without window and the bed so very comfortable.
Breakfast is in the roof, but it was not excellent, it was a pity.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank giovgetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This place is really good value and has views to die for. The rooms are clean and there is a beautiful pool which overlooks the mountains and rice fields. Food here is also pretty good. Great location - two minutes from the centre of Munduk and the waterfall trek (which is a must) is in walking distance too. 25 minutes from Bratan Lake and the staff are more than willing to organize taxis/trips at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend, especially to people on a budget.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munduk hotels
0.2 km away
Puri Lumbung Cottages
Puri Lumbung Cottages
#2 of 22 in Munduk
624 reviews
1.9 km away
Bali Rahayu Homestay
Bali Rahayu Homestay
#3 of 22 in Munduk
110 reviews
0.1 km away
Made Oka Homestay and Warung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Villa Dua Bintang
Villa Dua Bintang
#1 of 22 in Munduk
191 reviews
0.5 km away
Munduk Sari Nature & Garden Villa
0.9 km away
Karangsari Guest House
Karangsari Guest House
#9 of 28 in Munduk
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Alam Bali Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Alam Bali Bungalows

Address: Munduk, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Munduk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Munduk
Price Range: $32 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Puri Alam Bali Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Alam Bali Bungalows Munduk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing