We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alila Ubud
Nearby Hotels
Samsara Ubud(Payangan)
US$308
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayung Resort Ubud(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adiwana Dara Ayu Villas(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senetan Villas & Spa Resort(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$961
US$541
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$600
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
1,507
512
163
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
512
163
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley villaplantation restaurantour honeymoonspice marketdeluxe roominfinity pooltasting menurice fieldsoutdoor bathroomafternoon tealocal monkeysshuttle busa la cartesun loungersmonkey forestbalinese massagestunning views
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Alila provides a relaxing and invigorating environment at this Discovery property located in the jungle 30 minutes from Ubud.
Service is detailed and white glove, the grounds are kept impeccable and maintain around the clock.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Rico M,

Thank you so much for recommending us and categorizing us so well, its heartening and delightful to read these reviews, helps us go the extra mile even more. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Spending my time at this particular Terrace Tree Villa was truly a wonderful experience for holiday trip! I stayed 3 days and offered the best facilities and package as a guest.

The view from our room is beyond amazing, we faced the sunrise every morning and the breakfast was mesmerizing. They really bring out the best of Bali nature as their advantageous location! We spent some fun but magnificent swimming session at the infinity private pool, continued with an afternoon tea surrounded by the lush scenery and the peaceful natural sound of the river. Perfect!

The staff was helpful throughout my stay and there isn’t any single thing I can complain about during my time there, we were truly happy. Perhaps will try the two-bedroom Terrace Tree Villa next time with other family members for another experience. Will definitely back to this resort in the near future!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashtauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear nashtauf,

Thank you very much for an amazing review on our Terrace Tree Villas. We cannot be more delighted. We are so very glad that you had a great time at the resort enjoying our facilities and services.

Do let me know directly on my email hjain@alilahotels.com, when you are planning a return visit with your family and I will be more than pleased to look after all the arrangements.

See you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

the staff was really helpful and nice all the time.
the venue is beautiful, clean and safe.
all the activities have been perfectly organized, the transport always worked on time and the staff and guides were perfect.
we were the 19 peolpe group formed by 4 families with kids aged between 9 and 17 y/o (Villas del Mundo group).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonaventura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Bonaventura D,

We are ecstatic reading your review on our resort. We are glad that the group had a great time including all around services. Do let us know when you are planning your return visits.

See you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

The hotel is located in a very beautiful area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. I loved the smoothies! Also we had dinner one night and it was also very very delicious. The pool was so big. The staff was so good and friendly. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yasemin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Yasemin O,

It feels great to read a review like this, thank you very much for your time with the feedback and with your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Had a great time at this villa. Very warm hospitality. Hemal and Yuni makes my stay unforgettable by getting me babi guling at the night market. Service with a heart. Everyone is very warm and nice which makes the stay so at home. Hospitality at its best!

Room Tip: Need to upgrade your Valley Villas
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janethor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear janethor,

It was indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and the best we could do was to provide you what you wanted, so you could enjoy your holiday more and its a great feeling to . We are glad you had a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews