We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alila Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$320
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayad Ubud Bali Villa(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayung Resort Ubud(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Samsara Ubud(Payangan)
US$308
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adiwana Dara Ayu Villas(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senetan Villas & Spa Resort(Payangan)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$829
US$606
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$600
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$914/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,505
511
163
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,505
511
163
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley villaplantation restaurantour honeymoonspice marketdeluxe roominfinity pooltasting menurice fieldsoutdoor bathroomafternoon tealocal monkeysshuttle busa la cartesun loungersmonkey forestbalinese massagestunning views
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

rooms are quite small and in need of an upgrade - we requested to be moved from our first room as there was little soundproofing with adjacent rooms - hotel accommodated our request - no TVs in any rooms but will supply on request

staff helpful

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjc169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear cjc169,

Apologies for the inconvenience during your stay but we however hope to get an opportunity to be able to welcome you back home soon. We will look into sound proofing in the rooms and we are also adding TV in all the rooms (Superior and Deluxe Rooms only as all Villas already have TV in them) by the end of the year.

Thank you for your feedback.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Would recommend this hotel for a quiet Ubud stay, away from the bustle of town. We stayed in a valley villa which was a treat - the outdoor bath was wonderful as was all the luscious hotel-made bath products. The food was so good, in particular the breakfast. Everything was very simple but the small touches made all the difference, ie. the lavender oil that was sprayed on to our pillows during turn down. The best part of the hotel was the staff who were all super nice. In particular Ibu Widi who helped carry our 5 month old son around while we were eating our breakfast on our last morning before an early checkout. Not sure if we will be able to come back once our son is bigger but it seems child friendly enough - however we did not see any other children during our stay there. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: valley villas for the incredible jungle view. 301 is closest to pool, 303 or 304 with most privacy but more steps to lobby & restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZbirdSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear ZbirdSG,

Indeed lovely views of the jungle surrounding Alila Ubud. Thank you for a lovely review and we are delighted that you has a great time. Outdoor bath tubs in bathroom with good Alila amenities, great food and a-la-carte breakfast and the little touches coupled with tranquility makes it for a great stay.

Widi again is one of our team members who never fails to go the extra mile, we have ensure to pass on the appreciation to her.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Alila provides a relaxing and invigorating environment at this Discovery property located in the jungle 30 minutes from Ubud.
Service is detailed and white glove, the grounds are kept impeccable and maintain around the clock.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Rico M,

Thank you so much for recommending us and categorizing us so well, its heartening and delightful to read these reviews, helps us go the extra mile even more. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Spending my time at this particular Terrace Tree Villa was truly a wonderful experience for holiday trip! I stayed 3 days and offered the best facilities and package as a guest.

The view from our room is beyond amazing, we faced the sunrise every morning and the breakfast was mesmerizing. They really bring out the best of Bali nature as their advantageous location! We spent some fun but magnificent swimming session at the infinity private pool, continued with an afternoon tea surrounded by the lush scenery and the peaceful natural sound of the river. Perfect!

The staff was helpful throughout my stay and there isn’t any single thing I can complain about during my time there, we were truly happy. Perhaps will try the two-bedroom Terrace Tree Villa next time with other family members for another experience. Will definitely back to this resort in the near future!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashtauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear nashtauf,

Thank you very much for an amazing review on our Terrace Tree Villas. We cannot be more delighted. We are so very glad that you had a great time at the resort enjoying our facilities and services.

Do let me know directly on my email hjain@alilahotels.com, when you are planning a return visit with your family and I will be more than pleased to look after all the arrangements.

See you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

the staff was really helpful and nice all the time.
the venue is beautiful, clean and safe.
all the activities have been perfectly organized, the transport always worked on time and the staff and guides were perfect.
we were the 19 peolpe group formed by 4 families with kids aged between 9 and 17 y/o (Villas del Mundo group).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bonaventura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Bonaventura D,

We are ecstatic reading your review on our resort. We are glad that the group had a great time including all around services. Do let us know when you are planning your return visits.

See you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews