We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,486)
Filter reviews
2,486 results
Traveller rating
1,690
539
172
61
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,690
539
172
61
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley villa plantation restaurant our honeymoon spice market deluxe room infinity pool tasting menu rice fields outdoor shower and bath afternoon tea local monkeys shuttle bus a la carte sun loungers stunning views hotel is beautiful monkey forest
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 2,486 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2018

me and my husband stayed here 3 nights and it was so relaxing. the staff is so attentive and helpful. the breakfast was so good, it was sort of a la carte and changing everyday so you wouldnt be bored. their fresh smoothies and juices were amazing, as well as the yoghurt and granola. the infinity pool is so beautiful, this were we started our day. Our room was facing the jungle and had an amazing terrace

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Ramona N,

We are delighted with you review and yes what a complete summary on our services....breakfast is definitely one of our features and we are glad you had a great time experiencing it. Deluxe rooms with a terrace and the infinity pool, indeed calls for a great relaxing holiday. Thank you for your feedback.

See you back soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

We went here as a couple for a week stay.
The hotel is stunning, very remote and definitely at one with nature. There is a beautiful infinity pool which looks over the forest.
The rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities and an indoor/outdoor bathroom which I was very impressed with.
The breakfast has a large offering of healthy produce and everything you could want to eat.
There is a very good menu on offer at lunch and dinner too.
We made use of the five star spa onsite and were very impressed with how well we were looked after.
I can only say that if you are travelling here just bear in mind that it is very remote and therefore everything will require a taxi. We wanted an escape and that’s why we went here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Naseeemaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Naseeemaa,

Thank you for your amazing review on our facilities, I really like the way you call it as a Natural Secret. Indeed it is from the infinity pool surrounded by the forest to the room set up and the bathrooms plus special a-la-carte offerings for breakfast and to the Spa Alila's authentic treatments.

We can't wait to get an opportunity to welcome you back home soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

A truly wonderful hotel in the middle of the jungle in Ubud!

Great food, service, staff, attention to details and an extra + for the pool area.

To sleep comfortably, get waken up by the sounds of the jungle and then head up to get an excellent breakfast made sure every day had a great start.

Can only recommend and would love to stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Karin A,

Thank you for your amazing review of our facilities and services. We cant thank you enough for such great feedback and me and my team are delighted to read this.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon experiencing the jungle.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Ahh well where to begin?! We stayed at Alila Ubud for 4 nights in early January 2018 and can not recommend it enough for its service, attention to detail, calm atmosphere and delicious food and drink.
We were in a deluxe room with outside shower and bath which was wonderful - definitely worth the upgrade in our opinion. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts every morning, the most amazing complimentary herbal afternoon tea with sweet treats and fantastic evening food at both the plantation restaurant and the Cabana Lounge as well as the occasional room service addition. We also treated ourselves to 90 minute massages on our last day which were heavenly - I enjoyed the Balinese massage and my husband enjoyed the Therapeutic massage.
A trip to Ubud using the complimentary hotel shuttle is definitely worth a visit. The gardens and temple at the Lotus Cafe next to Starbucks (yep there's a Starbucks!) offer welcome respite from the busy main road. And the market area is a must for a whole host of souvenirs and artefacts. But you have to haggle! Our holiday rep told us to expect to get as low as 70% off the original offer and to even pretend to walk away if they don't reduce the price enough. And it worked a few times so definitely don't just take their first offer!
But back to Alila Ubud - we absolutely loved our visit and really appreciated every little detail that was thought of. The staff work tirelessly to provide an excellent service that is pretty unbeatable. We loved that the service charges are split evenly between all the employees and that 80% of the staff are employed from the local area.
Do read the guide book in the room as it will give you all sorts of information about daily activities and services available as well as information about the hotel's sustainability and eco-friendly policies. It's definitely worth taking the advice given to use insect repellent (or you'll be eaten alive), to not leave any food or drink in or near your room (the ants will be straight in there), to keep doors closed as much as possible to prevent the very friendly wildlife coming in to say hello (anything from mosquitos, ants and flies to geckos, skinks, frogs and monkeys!!!). You have to remember that you're actually IN THE JUNGLE so to expect there to be absolutely no insects or other creatures is a bit naive in my opinion.
Anyway, we think that you should book a little stop off at Alila Ubud because you will not regret it one bit!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Zoe W,

Thank you for recommending us and we are glad you had a great time enjoying Alila Ubud. Deluxe rooms are indeed one of the best rooms at our resort coupled with great service and little touches everywhere like the afternoon tea, Spa Alila treatments.

Ofcourse, the cultural town of Ubud is the best way to explore the art and culture around and I am happy that you had a good time exploring it. Yes, our guide book offers lots of information and definitely worth a read. Thank you for this.

Team Members indeed makes all the difference here with service from the heart.

Do let me know whenever you are planning a return visit on hjain@alilahotels.com and I would be very happy to make all arrangements and look after you personally.

See you soon.

Best Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Alila ubud for 2 days and it was a blast.
Welcome Drinks, Massage and our room were the perfect start after 23 hours of travelling.
The Outdoor bathroom at our room was very nice. And whats even more impressive is the big infinity pool with its smaragd green water.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Adventurer708496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemal J, General Manager at Alila Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thanks for your great feedback, you have summed it all....indeed Infinity pool, outdoor showers in Rooms and Villas and a great welcoming experience with drinks and Spa Alila signature treatments...

We cant wait to welcome you back home soon.

Warm Regards

Hemal Jain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews