We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveller rating
1,174
286
146
66
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
286
146
66
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic villa private pool family villa the river our honeymoon temple dinner main pool different levels cable car bucket list unique experience five star hotel the hotel offers once in a lifetime amazing views romantic dinner out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at hanging gardens for two nights for our honeymoon. The hotel staff is very friendly and always willing to assist.

They upgraded us for free to a better villa with a better view as I told them when I booked that we were on honeymoon. All the villas have their own infinity pool overlooking the jungle. The rooms are extremely cosy and the view when waking up is out of this world! (Ask for a room all the way on top and not close to the river)

The main attraction is the pool and it's a constant photoshoot (it can be really funny sometimes! I give it up to all the Instagram husbands lol) - I'm guilty as well. To get the money shot take your photos from the top restaurant!

We also made use of the spa facilities (for an evening booking it was buy one get one free) and in the morning they had offered us a 20% discount :-)

The downside would be the price for the food, which is way to expensive for what they are serving... And also the towels by the pool, they fold the towels while they are still wet which makes them stink!

Overall great stay!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Valentine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangingGardensOfBali, Public Relations Manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2016

Dear Valentine,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hanging Gardens of Bali.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your honeymoon and we truly appreciate your review, which will be shared with our Team who certainly will be encouraged by your remarks.
We do hope that your memories and photographs at Hanging Gardens of Bali can stay a lifetime.
We take all comments seriously and we appreciate all feed back as it helps to continue to expand our guests experiences. We would be most pleased to welcome you again in the future!

Warmest greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

First of all, this place is VERY far from ubud. But, we love spending the afternoon at the hotel and enjoying the pool. Its very expensive to get into the property- we had to pay over a couple hundred dollars per person just to get into the place- it came with a spa treatment. We loved the spa and the massages were wonderful. The pool is incredible- a must see. But, just know that the hotel is very far away and you have to spend a ton of money to hang out there. We thought it was worth it because after a day in ubud (very crowded these days), we needed some luxury and serenity.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days here on our honeymoon to Thailand and Bali and it was perfect. The property is beautiful and villas are private with their own infinity pools. Our favorite part were the people. Everyone at Hanging Gardens is incredibly friendly, gracious and helpful.

Our highlight was our cooking class with Chef Wayan and Monika at the temple across the valley with panoramic views of Hanging gardens. Wayan brought us through the local market first, and then taught us how to make 6 traditional Balinese dishes. When we ate the same foods in Ubud center they were not nearly as good. Highly recommend learning from Wayan and Monika. They also had a sous chef (forget his name) but he was very helpful also.

We also appreciated that the hotel keeps the property mostly for their overnight guests. They do allow others to come spend the day and enjoy the grounds and spa, but not so much that it makes the pool and restaurant crowded. The property and views are so beautiful it could easily become a tourist, selfie taking, crowded place. But the management respects their overnight guests and ensures Hanging Gardens remains quiet and relaxing.

Highly recommend for those looking for a secluded piece of paradise.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangingGardensOfBali, Public Relations Manager at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Dear Andrew,
Your review is certainly uplifting and a tribute to our beautiful resort in the midst of the Bali jungle. It is most welcoming also to hear about your positive interaction with our staff.
At Hanging Gardens of Bali we strive for excellence and to exceed our guest expectations and it is such a pleasure to know that we have achieved this for you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back once again in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015

We stayed at Hanging Garden for three nights. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the experience was fantastic. The staff was extremely courteous. Specially our manager Agung went an extra mile to make our stay comfortable, hi s suggestions on helping plan our stay in Ubud and to the next destination Seminyak were extremely helpful. We did intend to step out and explore Ubud, but the resort itself was so captivating and relaxing that we did end up spending major portion of the time at the resort itself. The hotel was kind to give us the corner Riverside Villa, which ensured privacy at all times. Spending time in the temperature controlled infinity pool was a bliss. We also leveraged on the Spa at the property, and my wife and myself had a rejuvenating experience. We spent each evening enjoying drinks and brilliant food from a very selected menu at the poolside restaurant. The restaurant staff was very knowledgeable and had great recommendations to help you select from the menu. Every aspect of the resort was par excellence. If I ever come back to Ubud, I will be back to Hanging Gardens...

Room tip: Honeymoon, private swimming pool, luxury, privacy, relaxation, scenic, courteous staff, great wines
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotaract_rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangingGardensOfBali, Management team at Hanging Gardens of Bali at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Dear rotaract_rahul,

Thank you for sharing your outstanding experience at Hanging Gardens of Bali.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our resort to the point that you have spend a significant amount of time with us.

We truly appreciate your review, which will be shared with our Team who certainly will be encouraged by your remarks.

We do hope that your memories at Hanging Gardens of Bali can stay a lifetime and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future!


Warmest greetings,

Management Team at Hanging Gardens of Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Drove over to get more info and get a taste if this resort we heard so much about. No info just "make a reservation".....no discussion, no welcome , nothing except a sheet showing us to pay money first and then be able to see the restaurant and the pool. Very weird, not for me. They did not seem busy with hosts on the deck by the valet. Needless to say we won't be going there. I've visited some of the best resorts around the world and they would be more polite and proactive on possibly getting a family to stay there.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PawPrints67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangingGardensOfBali, Management team Hanging Gardens of Bali at Hanging Gardens of Bali, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2015

Dear Peter W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hanging Gardens of Bali.

We will most certainly take immediate action so that this will not happen again.

One of our main ethos’, is to make your stay as remarkable as it can be, therefore we truly appreciate your review, that will be implemented and discussed within the team.

We do hope that the pleasant memories of your stay will be unforgettable!


Warmest greetings,

Management Team at Hanging Gardens of Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews