We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
81
91
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
91
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool rice paddies shower and toilet rural village natural environment authentic bali balinese style off the beaten track beautiful place compound field driver gamelan surroundings concept plants land
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 198 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Popped in for lunch after visiting the monkeys at Alas Kedaton. Unsure what to expect as there's not many restaurants in the general area. Lovely little location with the restaurant set over a fish and water lily pool. Food was great and inexpensive but the big plus was the location over the pool, beside a swimming pool and overlooking rice terraces. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank digifella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I booked this place for 1 night, found on trip advisor the day I needed somewhere to stay.
You have to be prepared that you might come into contact with some insects in the outside bathroom. We had a huge spider on our shower head the size of a side plate.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful paddy fields surrounding the resort.
Room was very spacious and very Balinese.
We loved it.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank nikkijw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

The start of our stay with them they had made a mistake but they were so kind and made up for it tenfold. We were upgraded to honeymoon suit and the staff were just unreal. We've stayed a few different places in Bali but this village stay is unparalleled.

It is quite isolated in terms of restaurants etc., you only eat there really. But you can do trips to Tanah Lot and monkey forest etc. bike riding around that area was great.

We highly recommend the Puri Taman Sari and can't wait to go back again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TJK_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Set in Royal Palace in a farming area. Go for Room 9 "Honeymoon Suite" and you will not be disappointed. Thatched building with large and comfortable bed with the added attraction of an outside bathroom. Food was simple but beautifully presented in outdoor restaurant area.
Lovely walk down past the pool to the river and then into fields of crops all tended by very friendly local farmers.
A taste of the real Bali. Wonderful in every way and sorry only to be able to stay for 1 night.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

You will feel like part of the village. This is hotel is a little bit isolated, but all required services are available. Nice pool with nice view. You can see the village activity going on around your room.
We have been based in a room apartment nearby the pool along the rice fields.
Basic rooms with no WIFI and outdoor shower.
breakfast a little bit disappointing, but if you keep in mind where you are, then all is ok and you have all what you need. Very nice massage as well.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vadjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews