We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
78
90
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
90
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool rice paddies gorgeous setting shower and toilet rural village air conditioning natural environment authentic bali balinese style off the beaten track compound conference field driver hut culture luxury
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 194 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

I loved this resort, such a gorgeous setting amongst tropical forest and rice paddies, away from the busy tourist spots. The rooms were luxurious yet authentic and the food was delicious and also very authentic. The people are so generous and I really enjoyed the fact that this area of Bali has retained it's culture so well. Great place to visit for a luxurious getaway with some real culture.

Room Tip: I think rooms further away from the reception area are nicer and more secluded
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We recently stayed at this amazing place for a work conference and enjoyed an authentic Balinese experience in a beautiful environment. Our accommodation was spacious and beautifully furnished with a very comfy large bed. Airconditioning was excellent and the outdoor shower was a nice experience. We had access to a lovely pool overlooking the rice paddies. The staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you. Would definitely recommend Puri Taman Sari for a peacful, authentic Balinese experience. Hope to get back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smithy1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We held a 3 day conference for our law firm at this hotel, it went very smoothly and the staff went above and beyond to make the conference perfect. The setting was beautiful and the rooms were great. Will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Overlooking the rice fields my free standing hut was everything you expect if you wish to experience a traditional Balinese village. The staff were amazing and could not help us more. We wanted for nothing the entire 3 nights we were there. I would defiantly visit again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that suites you, some rooms are quite far from the restaurant and the main section, but all rooms have a pool within 50m.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

Lovely environment, rooms overlook beautiful (man made) lotus pond and swimming pool (pool is unshaded and quite warm in march, may not be for everyone). Rooms are generally well done, quiet AC, comfy firm bed, outlets for charging devices conviently placed, slowish wi-fi, old TV with very poor reception. Padlock on cottage door was very difficult to lock and unlock, especially in the evening as the mosquitos feasted on your neck, as you fussed for minutes with the device. Had come to PTS to meet with traditional healer, due to poor communication with staff, missed the opportunity. Hotel taxi was an older Toyota with failing AC, and window tint that offered a rippling psychedelic view of the paddies. Restaurant seemed quite far from the room in the hot sun. Restaurant was good, as a vegetarian, I enjoyed the gado gado and nasi goring. Rice paddies and neighbors were lovely.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews