We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Jatiluwih Green Land
from US$41.40
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$11.00
More Info
from US$61.50
More Info
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveller rating
1,635
526
99
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
526
99
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice terraces unesco site world heritage farmers working paddy fields fried rice small fee take your time fresh air long drive entrance fee nice view tabanan regency beautiful place worth the trip visit this place day tour
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Not a great distance from Ubud but traffic slows the journey time to get there. The greenery rice fields that gives peaceful feeling which is impossible if you are living in the city.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank sracheltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We visited this Unesco World Heritage site on our 2nd day in Bali. The weather was beautiful :) We also have tire terraces in the Philippines but I am still in awe on how breath taking the view is here in Jatiluwih. I think their irrigation system is better than the one we have in the Philippines. We had to pay 15k rupiah for the ticket and they also have a nice restaurant overlooking the rice terraces where you can get a quick snack and prolly a bottle a beer.

Must see when you visit Bali.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Wreckxki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Oh how the green grass grows. Wait, I mean rice grows.

Now, I don't think anyone tells you that Bali is probably the worst as traffic is concerned. The streets are made for walking, really. I mean well, they're made for scooters because it took us about two hours to get here from Legian.

Once we were here, there's a small entrance fee that is needed but the sight is amazing. You can take a few different hiking trials but to be honest, they all look the same. You can see some rice fielders, animals, but there isn't much else to see. It's amazing to view the rice crops and planation but for some reason, not much else. I was hoping for some history lesson or information on who the people are there.

Nevertheless, scenery is beautiful and worth the trek.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank d_cheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Went by motorbike from Seminyak and it took hours! But was definitely worth the effort.

For some reason google maps directed us along paths through the rice terraces so we entered from the other end where there is no gate to pay. It means we didn’t pay to get in as we passed the entrance on the way out.

The views are spectacular!! Just relaxed in a cafe built off the road and appreciated the quiet.

There were tourists but it wasn’t overrun.

Definitely worth the trip if you are looking something that isn’t the usual tourist trap.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank travelinginasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Located 1.5 hour motorcycle riding from Denpasar, this Unesco heritage place is worth to go. Going up to mountain, with a nice breeze... you will amazed when see the padi field just like a green carpets lay down on the ground.
The restaurant offer alot of nice food, from steak, salad..etc. you also can get all you can eat meal package. Nice place to make photo, easy walk among the padi field...
Cut the story short.... this place is amazingly beautiful, nice weather, nice food, with a cup of black coffee... will make your day perfect.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews